We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cavtat(Cavtat)
USD 210
USD 200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pansion Lovac(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Royal(Cavtat)
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cina Apartments & Rooms(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 183
USD 173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Radovic(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
USD 77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Carol(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
USD 211
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 245
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 392
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
214
20
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
20
5
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Our family of 6 adults and 4 children arrived in Cavtat late and it was cold and raining but we had a great welcoming from Andrio. We had the second floor with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms to share. We had a good size kitchen that accommodate all of us without problem.
The location of Villa Andrio is great. Only steps from the beach, and walking distance to the shops, restaurants, bakery and market.
For me the winner is the view from the window. You could see Dubrovnic in the horizon.
Villa Andrio is a great place to stay in beautiful Cavtat!

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Olga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrusko P, Owner at Villa Andro apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Hello,

Great,Thank you very much for your review

Apologies for delay in replying.
l'm pleased you had a pleasant holiday in Cavtat.
Thank you for the lovely chat.

Best regards & good wishes to you all,
Andrusko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

This was our second time in Cavtat, but our first stay at the Villa Andro. We stayed in October 2015.
Upon our arrival we had a warm welcome from Andrushco and given coffee, biscuits and a tour of the garden. It was only as we were taken up to our 'apartment' on the first floor that he told us some of his family would be staying in two of the bedrooms, with their own bathroom. We had a bedroom, private bathroom and use of the kitchen. Neither of us were very happy with the situation, but spoke between ourselves and said we would give it a go. To be fair they were quiet and we did not see much of them, but we were aware they were there and as the bathrooms are not en-suite we sometimes met in the hallway, there was no coming out of the bathroom wrapped in a towel!! We also felt a bit self concscious sitting having our breakfast as well as they were usually still in bed. However after four days the family members left and we had the apartment to ourselves for the remainder of our holiday. As the outside door to the apartment was never locked we always kept our bedroom locked during the night.
The apartment is in a very good position, very near the sea and only a couple of minutes from the supermarket and bakery, but very private behind a high wall, with (in the summer) very nice gardens I would imagine. There was really nowhere to sit out in the gardens in October as it was all very shady with large trees and plants. We did have a small balcony shared with another bedroom but the view was very limited again because of trees. There is a sun terrace but the furniture was put away because some of the weather was quite bad and when it was nice there was washing up there.
The apartment is simply furnished but very clean, towels changed every couple of days and bins emptied daily. It would have been nice to have somewhere comfortable to sit on an evening instead of having to lay on the bed and there is not a TV in every room, there was not one in ours but Andrushco did let us watch the TV in the other bedroom after his family had left but as we could only find BBC world news but didn't use it much.
The kitchen has a full cooker, but the oven and extractor fan didn't work, and we only had one electrical socket for both the microwave and toaster. No electric kettle, you have to use the gas. There is a washer but no airer to put the washing on.
There is a staircase from the ground floor, where Andruscho and his wife live directly into the apartment on the first floor and he would often come up opening windows and checking on things, even at 11pm checking on the hot water!!
We came back one afternoon to find him showing two ladies around our apartment and giving them a drink in the kitchen, so we didn't really feel that we were totally private.
Andruscho and his wife are trying to give a good service to their guests, but if like us you do like your privacy do make sure you have sole use of the apartment and if going late in the season you will not get a lot of sun where these apartments are placed.

Room Tip: First floor has a small balcony, top floor has better views
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Maz99EastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrusko P, Owner at Villa Andro apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Hello,
The thing is that these guests paid only for a room. We usually rent apartment as a whole but since it was October and there was only two of them I gave them one room in apartment,with private bathroom and use the kitchen. The whole apartment would cost double the price. If they wanted and paid the whole apartment I certainly wouldn't let anyone stay there.
I'm sorry for this misunderstanding but I thought it is understood if they pay for one room the other one can be in use. We were sitting over coffee and cakes with this nice pair, laughing and we didn't know they are unsatisfied at that very time. I want all my guests to have absolute freedom to say, look Andrushco this is not ok please correct it and I will momentarily. Talking about it after the holiday is over is not much of use for them and for me as well.
Now I can only apologize for their lack of privacy and hope they still had a good stay.

Kind regards to you all,
Andrusko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Our annual trip to Villa Andro (this being our 6th!) is always a pleasure. From the moment we arrive the Popovic family are on hand to attend to our needs. The accommodation, whilst basic, is comfortable and meticulously clean with linen and towels changed regularly. The views from the front of Villa Andro are some of the best in Cavtat, looking across the sea towards Dubrovnik - stunning by day and magical at night.

The town of Cavtat itself has plenty to offer by way of amenities, shops and restaurants including a bank and post office. Our favourite restaurants are Posejdon, Kolona (for the best fish) and Touranj. But we also like the different cuisine of Bugenvila.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDukes17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Villa owner was very helpful throughout, advising us about processes by email, arranging taxi to and from airport and being on hand to give advice on site.

The villa was just what we needed, a matter of metres from the Adriatic, air con in bedrooms and within easy reach of bakery, fruit and veg shops and the local supermarket.

Around the villa there is a wealth of reasonably priced restaurants for the evening, as well as the beautiful bay itself. We particularly enjoyed kayaking and schnorkeling.

The weather was perfect and we'd thoroughly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

It really is just 20m from the sea, but don't worry Cavtat is a quiet resort, so no night time noise. There are plenty of restaurants to eat out at, though both apartments have kitchens with cooker, fridge and freezer and the local supermarket is 60m away with a bakery and fruit market in between, so you could cook if you wished. All bedrooms have remote controlled air conditioning which was very effective - we needed it in July/August. The owner is incredibly helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Planes fly over during the day - but not frequently and they stop at night. I quite enjoyed seeing the private jets!!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyce2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews