We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
40
10
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
10
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely time here last sep. It's a fab location close to beach and town and restaurants. Owner Borris was lovely and helpful he showed us around and gave tips on lovely restaurant. We had a very relaxing time. Our apt was small but we booked only 2 days before so got a smaller apt but had all we needed and great value. We would stay again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank grainne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I've spent a week at BolBeach house and it was a great experience. The room is very well equipped, clean and in case you need something extra the owner will be happy to help you. The location is perfect whether you would like to explore the island, go to the beach on one of the most popular beaches in Croatia (Zlatni Rat), hike on the highest mountain peek from the island or get lost on small wild beaches. The value for money is also very good! Totally recommend it!

Stayed: June 2016
Thank alexandraam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Just perfect! Me and my friends are happy with this place. It was a perfect experience. The owner, Boris, is a really nice guy and he's taking good care of everithing there. It has free wi-fi and rooms are nice and clean. Thank you Boris!

Room Tip: Close to the center and all the beaches in Bol, nice rooms, nice owner.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank Tatiana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We loved staying at Boris' apartments. The room we stayed in was bright and clean with a gorgeous little patio that we used to drink wine and read each day. The small kitchenette enabled us to make breakfast and simple pasta dinners as well as store our cold drinks! There's a small market a few doors down.

Boris was among the friendliest hosts that we encountered over three weeks of traveling. He had lots of recommendations and answers to our questions. You can't beat the value of these apartments either. If you have any complaints or requests, he is happy to help you. Great little place!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank MegSav13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

The Bol Beach Apartments represent excellent value for money and are ideal for a short stay (read the small print). They have been nicely furnished and Boris's German engineering background shows in the quality of the wood work. The apartments are perfectly situated for both Rat Beach and the town plus there is parking. The garden is not a polished formal garden but more than makes up for this with rustic charm and a broad range of exotic fruit trees and plants. You are not going to spend time in the garden with Bol so close by so don't let it bother you. Boris will make you feel very welcome and is a source of vast knowledge but it is also a place of privacy once you have closed the door.

The small print - if you are planning to eat out everyday/meal then apartments are well equipped. However, compared to other apartments we have stayed in they are minimalist but there is just enough to get the basics done (e.g no kettle, coffee maker or wine glasses). I guess it's a matter of opinion/preference. As we planned to eat out it was not an issue for us. Boris has some special pillows that they leave in the apartment but others are available on request - don't be afraid to ask. Lastly, in our apartment the bathroom was quite narrow and shower space space small - larger framed people might find this uncomfortable.

In summary, it's a great place in an excellent location and the right price. If the small print does not bother you then you won't go wrong renting it. If the small print concerns you then a chat with Boris will almost certainly fix most issues.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Porangi-Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews