We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bolbeach
Nearby Hotels
USD 350
USD 304
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 209
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Daniela(Bol)(Great Value!)
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 170
USD 137
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hostel Bol(Bol)(Great Value!)
USD 56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 317
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 182
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
40
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationgood sizeborisguesthousebeachestown
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We loved staying at Boris' apartments. The room we stayed in was bright and clean with a gorgeous little patio that we used to drink wine and read each day. The small kitchenette enabled us to make breakfast and simple pasta dinners as well as store our cold drinks! There's a small market a few doors down.

Boris was among the friendliest hosts that we encountered over three weeks of traveling. He had lots of recommendations and answers to our questions. You can't beat the value of these apartments either. If you have any complaints or requests, he is happy to help you. Great little place!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank MegSav13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

The Bol Beach Apartments represent excellent value for money and are ideal for a short stay (read the small print). They have been nicely furnished and Boris's German engineering background shows in the quality of the wood work. The apartments are perfectly situated for both Rat Beach and the town plus there is parking. The garden is not a polished formal garden but more than makes up for this with rustic charm and a broad range of exotic fruit trees and plants. You are not going to spend time in the garden with Bol so close by so don't let it bother you. Boris will make you feel very welcome and is a source of vast knowledge but it is also a place of privacy once you have closed the door.

The small print - if you are planning to eat out everyday/meal then apartments are well equipped. However, compared to other apartments we have stayed in they are minimalist but there is just enough to get the basics done (e.g no kettle, coffee maker or wine glasses). I guess it's a matter of opinion/preference. As we planned to eat out it was not an issue for us. Boris has some special pillows that they leave in the apartment but others are available on request - don't be afraid to ask. Lastly, in our apartment the bathroom was quite narrow and shower space space small - larger framed people might find this uncomfortable.

In summary, it's a great place in an excellent location and the right price. If the small print does not bother you then you won't go wrong renting it. If the small print concerns you then a chat with Boris will almost certainly fix most issues.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Porangi-Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

Only positive things to share here. Very nice place that is perfectly situated between Bol beach and the town. The friendliness and hospitality of the owner makes you feel very happy and relaxed in the house. Slatni rat beach near and and it's also easy to climb or drive to the Videla gora or Blaca. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank tumppi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2014

Our lovely trip to Croatia this summer wouldn't have been as nice without staying for a few days in BolBeach GuestHouse. Boris, the owner and his family went all the way to make us feel welcome and provided all the info we needed to make the best out of our stay in Bol. The guesthouse is very clean and within a perfect distance to the beach as well as to a few useful shops.

We would like to thank them again and hopefully we'll come back next summer!x

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Amalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014

We just spent 8 days at Boris' wonderful guesthouse in Bol and couldn't say enough great things about it. It is clear that Boris cares immensely about both his suites and his guests. From the first moment we met him, Boris was commited to ensuring we had a memorable and comfortable vacation. We stayed on the 1st floor which gave us access to a full kitchen, large bedroom and patio. The place was incredibly private and quiet and we had everything we needed. Overall, we were very satisfied and you couldn't beat the price! Steps to the beach, short walk to the iconic Zlatni Rat and a 5 minute stroll to the town and all the amenities. We would both recommend Boris' Bolbeach guesthouse to friends and family and wouldn't think twice about staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews