We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
40
10
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
10
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

The Bol Beach Apartments represent excellent value for money and are ideal for a short stay (read the small print). They have been nicely furnished and Boris's German engineering background shows in the quality of the wood work. The apartments are perfectly situated for both Rat Beach and the town plus there is parking. The garden is not a polished formal garden but more than makes up for this with rustic charm and a broad range of exotic fruit trees and plants. You are not going to spend time in the garden with Bol so close by so don't let it bother you. Boris will make you feel very welcome and is a source of vast knowledge but it is also a place of privacy once you have closed the door.

The small print - if you are planning to eat out everyday/meal then apartments are well equipped. However, compared to other apartments we have stayed in they are minimalist but there is just enough to get the basics done (e.g no kettle, coffee maker or wine glasses). I guess it's a matter of opinion/preference. As we planned to eat out it was not an issue for us. Boris has some special pillows that they leave in the apartment but others are available on request - don't be afraid to ask. Lastly, in our apartment the bathroom was quite narrow and shower space space small - larger framed people might find this uncomfortable.

In summary, it's a great place in an excellent location and the right price. If the small print does not bother you then you won't go wrong renting it. If the small print concerns you then a chat with Boris will almost certainly fix most issues.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Porangi-Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

Only positive things to share here. Very nice place that is perfectly situated between Bol beach and the town. The friendliness and hospitality of the owner makes you feel very happy and relaxed in the house. Slatni rat beach near and and it's also easy to climb or drive to the Videla gora or Blaca. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank tumppi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2014

Our lovely trip to Croatia this summer wouldn't have been as nice without staying for a few days in BolBeach GuestHouse. Boris, the owner and his family went all the way to make us feel welcome and provided all the info we needed to make the best out of our stay in Bol. The guesthouse is very clean and within a perfect distance to the beach as well as to a few useful shops.

We would like to thank them again and hopefully we'll come back next summer!x

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Amalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014

We just spent 8 days at Boris' wonderful guesthouse in Bol and couldn't say enough great things about it. It is clear that Boris cares immensely about both his suites and his guests. From the first moment we met him, Boris was commited to ensuring we had a memorable and comfortable vacation. We stayed on the 1st floor which gave us access to a full kitchen, large bedroom and patio. The place was incredibly private and quiet and we had everything we needed. Overall, we were very satisfied and you couldn't beat the price! Steps to the beach, short walk to the iconic Zlatni Rat and a 5 minute stroll to the town and all the amenities. We would both recommend Boris' Bolbeach guesthouse to friends and family and wouldn't think twice about staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Would definitely recommend Bolbeach Guesthouse, we stayed in one room of the top apartment and it was a lovely, bright, clean room with seating on the balcony overlooking the garden. The kitchen was a good size with all the facilities you need, the apartment would be great for a group of 4 friends. The owner is incredibly helpful and friendly and knows everything about the town, he even helped us to find alternative accommodation when we wanted to stay longer and his was booked up (stayed in Apartmani Tina a few doors down the same road). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynP930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews