We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Bol with fantastic views from...”
other travellers have booked this property
Local beach near dominican monastry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Local beach near dominican monastry
Zlatni Rat beach View of Bol harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Local beach near dominican monastry
Zlatni Rat beach
View of Bol harbour
Quiet cove on shore-line
3 Star rating from Croatian Tourist board
Sitting area / 2nd bedroom
view from kitchen area toward 2nd bedroom
Main bedroom
Kitchenette / diner
Main terrace with grape-vines and upper sun-deck
our terrace in evening
Upper sun-deck
View of Adriatic and Hvar island, from our terrace
View of Vidova Gora mountain from side terrace
our BBQ, available for guests to use
View of Bol from sea
View of Vidova Gora from Bol harbour
Bol harbour looking towards cafe-bars
Harbour and cafes at night
View of Bol harbour from Moby-Dick restaurant
roast lamb, piglet and chicken, available at local supermarket
Local meal on Bol - peka, with lamb, veal, or fish
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bol, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Lazyturtl...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bol with fantastic views from accommodation”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Thanks to Ralph and Ljerka for a great holiday. we stayed in the apartment for 6 nights. It was spotless and we had clean towels every day. Vert Comfortable. Fantastic meal on the first night with wine (thanks to Ljerka great cooking) and sample of Ralph's liquors! So friendly and helpful. We had lots of restaurants recommended to us and things to do and try. we loved strolling down to the port in the early evening and having a drink in front of the wine cellar and then enjoying a great fish supper. 10 minute walk to the monastery beach which became our favourite place to swim and sunbathe. Lots of windsurfing and kite surfing too and activities on the Rat beach. Looking forward to going back to Croatia!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Dear Andrea and Keven,
It seems we only get really nice people staying with us, but you two raised the standard yet again..you were perfect guests, and we would welcome you again with open arms (and a drink)
Best Regards to you both,
Ljerka and Ralph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant place to stay in Bol”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I have just returned from staying for 4 nights at the delightful Azure. Ralph and Lee are excellent hosts and certainly make their guests feel welcome - would recommend Ralph's delicious rose wine, just what is needed after yet another convivial night out with my sister in law, niece, her husband and my great niece and nephew. My room was fantastic, large comfortable, spotlessly clean and a glorious sea view. Thank you Ralph and Lee for enabling me to have such a brilliant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you Michelle,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us on Bol.
We were pleased to meet you, and enjoy your company. You are very welcome to come back anytime, and have some more rose wine - we will keep it chilled for you.
Love and Best Wishes,
Lee & Ralph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Simply the Best.”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just spent two memorable relaxed weeks staying at Azure apartment. Ralph and Layla are truly wonderful hosts who were determined to make our stay enjoyable and effortless. Their hospitality is exceptional. Layla's cooking is amazing and absolutely delicious complemented by Ralph!s sommelier skills ( he was determined we try every liquor on the island). Loved the ' pear one Ralph! Or was it the blueberry?
Our apartment was perfect, immaculatly maintained, tastefully decorated and well equipped with great attention to detail.
Our hosts even organised a local taxi driver to meet us at Split airport then drove us to the ferry bought our tickets and delivered us and our luggage directly to Azure. Effortless.
We spent many happy enjoyable hours with our lovely hosts and other guests watching the sun go down and of course quaffing a nightcap or 'two'.
We will be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our exceptional hosts and everything about Azure
Liked least: Nothing to complain about at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Simply the best..that is what we thought of Christine and Ian.
Lovely guests, whose company we enjoyed tremendously. They kept the apartment immaculate - Ian even did a little DIY himself to tighten a loose fitting on the shower-head in the apartment.
We hope that they come back again to Croatia, but only if they stay with us on Bol !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
63blackca...
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This place is heaven on earth, mountain and sea views, crystal clear water, great hosts with local inside knowledge of excellent restaurants (very reasonably priced) and hidden gems you would never find on your own. Superb location, walking distance to the harbour with restaurants, coffee bars, supermarket and the beautiful Zlatni Rat beach which is a lovely walk along the promenade. Ralph and Lila went the extra mile and Lila is a wonderful cook producing delicious local dishes. We loved it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Val and husband Richard are wonderful people, and we hope that they make their holiday on Bol an annual event. We loved having them stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balcombei...
Balcombe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“We'll Definitely Be Back in 2017”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lila you are a wonderful cook and Ralph you are a fantastic host -you both made our holiday on Brac an extremely memorable one and we sincerely hope to stay with you again in the future. Thanks for meeting us off the ferry and all the helpful tips which made our stay very pleasurable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lila's cooking & Ralph's drinks
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Super couple, who were great company during their stay, with some memorable evenings on our balcony sampling a wide variety of white/rose/red wines and local liqueurs. We hope to see them again in 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing