We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back ”
Review of Hotel Kastil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kastil
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Bol
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Definitely a place for a good weekend in center of it all! It is not a quiet place as it is in city center but to have all at a glance - priceless. Restaurant, cocktail bar and a club until 1am, pizza place - and all in the center of the center! Go and enjoy :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Goran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivana K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kastil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Goran, thank you very much for nice comments. I really hope you will be back, You described our hotel just as we offer! Center of the center!
Thank you
Kind regards
Ivana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kastil
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 139 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting Bol. The hotel is about a 5 min walk from the ferry with lots of restaurants and bars near by. The room was lovely and we had a great view of the sea from our balcony. The staff were really helpful and provided us with a takeaway breakfast on the last day as we were getting an early ferry. The breakfast was mainly cereal, pastries, meats, cheese and fruit which was good for us. We didn't have any issues with noise during our stay. Defiantly recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a fabulous location on the coast in the centre of the resort. The restaurant has a pleasant terrace and offers a decent choice of breakfast. Unfortunately the standard of our room was disappointing. Off putting to find a clump of hair in the toilet upon arrival! Noisy air con unit which did not produce much cool air. We opened the patio doors to try and get some breeze flowing in the tiny room but too much noise from restaurant/bar below. En-suite was one of the smallest I've ever seen. Not a comfortable experience all in all, despite the fab location I could not wait to leave this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank jmlMatfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Close to everything you want and need, thats Kastil. Easy acces from where the ferries enter. The staff that greats you from the first second you enter till the minute you leave is superfriendly. The breakfast is exelent as I regard a good one. Best wiew from all rooms. Clean and no problem with refill of whatever you need. If you are supersensitive with sounds, go somewhere else. Buzz from the restaurant down below is obvious but not an issue to be honest. Close the window and you will sleep as a child. On the corner down the alley you will find the best coffe/icecreamplace you ever have been dreaming of for your romantic holiday.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank matsnilserikande2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Nice and central. Reception staff are nice. Double glazed block out most of the Boise. Never ate dinner but did have breakfast which was nice. Shame about the flies on the food but seems to be an issue with most hotels. Right overlooking the port which was lovely and central. No Parking so closest place is 5 mins away and costs 70kn per day. About 20 mins walk from rat beach which is cool. Shower was powerful which was nice but the twin beds were practically joined with a v small gap which was ok for us but not if u wanted to space from accidentally touching the person beside u when u sleep. Would stay here again... on fact gonna be looking to later this year.

Coffee comes free with the hotel which is a nice touch and there is a terrace area too

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank FairReview1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bol
0.5 km away
Hotel Villa Daniela
0.6 km away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
234 reviews
1.2 km away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Bluesun Hotel Borak
19.9 km away
Hotel Lemongarden
Hotel Lemongarden
#1 of 1 in Sutivan
69 reviews
16.4 km away
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Hotel Villa Adriatica
#1 of 8 in Supetar
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kastil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kastil

Address: Ulica Frane Radica 1, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bol
Price Range: $99 - $742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kastil 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kastil is located within a baroque fortress which formerly belonged to the aristocratic Vusio family of Brac. Only five meters from the coast,Hotel Kastil is the ideal location for rest and relaxation. In addition to the sea, all the recreational and cultural offerings are in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Your stay at Hotel Kastil will provide you with the best that Bol has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kastil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kastil Hotel Bol
Hotel Kastil Bol, Croatia - Brac Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing