We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A brilliant place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA MARIJANA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bol, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
531rum
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Amazing views, really close to the supermarket and local restaurant. We had a very happy holiday with two small children enjoying the pool and spectacular views. Would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucywholu...
Henfield
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The most wonderful holiday villa you could wish for.”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I can't fault this villa. It exceeded my expectation. Everything in and around the villa is clean, fresh, comfortable and welcoming. It is superbly kitted out with everything you could possibly need - bed linen, towells, kitchen equipment etc. The pool was wonderful, cleaned regularly by the owner. The villa more than accommodated a family of 4. It has a family bathroom, a downstairs shower room (where there is also a washing maching), a huge dining table, and 2 large sofas. Outside on the terrace are 4 sun loungers with covers, a table and chair set and a huge parasol.
The location is also perfect. There are 2 supermarkets within 5 minutes' walk. The town is 10 minutes' walk away, and absolutely beautiful. There are plenty of places to eat and drink.
I can thoroughly recommend hiring a car and driving to discover unspoilt and quiet beaches, and/or hiring a boat from the quayside to do the same.
I really can't praise this villa enough.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thanks a lot, we are doing our best to please our guests and make your stay unforgetable.
Thanks for recognizing our efforts!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday location”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely part of the world and made all the better by having this lovely villa (exceedingly clean, well kept and equipped to a very high standard) with villa owners who went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect for our family of 5. No negatives at all. The short walk to the town and beaches were never problematic and the views from the villa meant a day at the pool was a joy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jirages
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best we could wish for, highly recommended”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Our first travel to Croatia. We were with our teenager daughter and our 7 months baby boy. We left Paris at noon, and were in Brac rapidly. The owner Marijana met us on the town entry, and welcomed us in her house. The house is new, furnished with great taste, and everything you need is there, fully equipped.
The location of the house is about 100 meters in altitude, and about 400 meters from the sea. The altitude assured us a 24 hour breeze, and kept the house fresh, we only used the A/C at noon. Maximum temperature we got was 29* celcius in the sun, so perfect.
We had rented a car to visit the island, but did not need it in Bol. Car is better, but if on a budget and staying in Bol, you do not definitely need it.
One of the best restaurants is at 100 meters from the house.
The supermarket is at 300 meters hidden in the pine forest.
The address is not the right one on the Trip Advisor Map, the good one is Stara Cesta road, a hundred meters north of the map.
The swimming pool is divine. The pool was cleaned twice everyday, although it always stays clean.
There is a main double bedroom, and two other rooms. The other two rooms have beds with another drawer bed in each, so 6 adults could sleep perfectly.
There are two bathrooms, one with bathtub + shower and shower for the second.
We loved this house and were totally dephased from home.
The owners are so magnificent, we invited them to dinner.
We cannot wait to go back there, we are in love

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, perfect !
Liked least: 16 days is very short
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Björn-Ola...
Boras, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for kind words and wish you all the best!
Hope we'll see sometimes! Looking forward to that!
Thanks for feeding our turtles ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;