We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment and host”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of APARTMENT TAMARIS

Terrace / Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace / Garden
Terrace / Garden Terrace / Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Terrace / Garden
Terrace / Garden
Terrace / Garden
Terrace / Garden
Living room / sofa bed
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Bedroom_1
Bedroom_1
Bathroom_1
Bedroom_2
Bedroom_2 with kinderbed
Bedroom_2
Bathroom_2
Bathroom_2
Beach Zlatni rat
Promenade to beach Zlatni rat
Bol 22/06/2013
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bol, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mitja g
Verona, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment and host”
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

If you need something in the apartment, this one has it all.with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a lot of closet to put things in and a lot of stuff in them for you to use.fully furnished kitchen, spacious confortable living room, air condition, nice terrace with barbecue..you could actually go without everything on the island since the apartment has it all. The location is 6 min walk from Bol center.first market it aroun 30 sec away and first restaurant around 10 sec away. And the host was just great.since the weather was bad when we were there and Brac isn't the best location for non sunny days, we really needed help and Meri would help us really fast, replying and trying to save our vacation.and she did.
anyway, would reccomend this one if you want to have a nice time.with kids and without.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Dear Mitja,
Thank you for your review, you are so kind, hope to see you again sometimes, best regards to you and all your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Tamaris and MeriB was lovely and looked after us when needed. Very well equipped. Tamaris is at the Top of the Town and the roads up to it are quite steep so you need to be reasonably fit. Bol is beautiful and the restaurants were very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Dear Mr. R.,
thank you so much for your review, hope to see you again in Croatia, sending you kisses form Split, best regards to you and your wife, and also your whole family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VN123
Brittish girl in OZ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic! Clean and Convenient Apartment”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Apartment Tamaris!!

The Location of the Apartment was great! With a local shop just seconds down the road meant we could make a cup of tea any time of the day :). And just a few minutes walk from all the local restaurants and shops.

Very clean and very well equipped with everything we needed. The apartment has two lovely sized bedrooms and two shower rooms which was perfect for the four of us. The apartment also had Aircon which was a godsend to have on during the warmer days.

The apartment also had wifi which we were extremely thankful for as it meant we could research recommended places to visit within the area and had some fantastic outings!

The apartment is located in a very quiet and relaxing area and didn't have any trouble with noise or neighbours!
We had an extremely relaxed holiday and are very thankful for such a lovely apartment which made our holiday so stress free.

One thing we would have liked to of had was another set of door keys. We found a few times that we ended up going off an doing our own thing (as a couple) and could have really done with another set of keys.

Would and have already recommend to family and friends!! We will be sure to visit again in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location!
Liked least: Not having two sets of keys
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber68...
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Dear Family Wall,
thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay, hope to see you again sometimes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing