We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
174
16
0
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
16
0
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams every morning peaceful oasis lovely garden iron gates breakfast was delicious night's sleep the hotel manager yogurt nick terrace croatia sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2020

We were so glad to have chosen this hotel for our trip to Bol in July 2019.

The staff at the hotel were so friendly that arriving at the hotel was almost like coming home. The hotel is a small and peaceful oasis in the lively waterfront town of Bol. Once you close the iron gates of the hotel behind you, the hustle and bustle of Bol leaves you entirely. The hotel has a lovely garden and breakfast was served in the front garden under a canopy every morning. Breakfast was served to the guests at the table, which was something that we really appreciated. The breakfast was very tasty, with homemade jams, toast, fruit, coffee, tea, yoghurt and eggs prepared according to the guest's wishes. The room was quite small and modest but very clean and with a view to the sea. The bed was perhaps too soft but still good enough for a good night's sleep. I Would highly recommend the Villa Giardino boutique hotel to anyone looking for a peaceful and intimate getaway in Croatia.

And to top it all off, the hotel even sends its guests Christmas cards!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 100helih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel, Owner at Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Thank you very much for this great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that you loved our tasty breakfast! We had a major renovation in 2020, and, among other things, we refurbished rooms with handmade furniture and brought lightning-fast Internet connection to our hotel via optic cable.
We would love to host your stay again, so you can experience all of our new features!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

The title says it all. When you cross the gates you enter a little piece of heaven in the city of Bol.
The villa is just stunning with the decorations, the back gardens and the terrace. We enjoyed our breakfast in the sun with a various choice: eggs any style with vegetables, croissants ( the chocolat one is heaven ), pies, fruits, home made jam, .... it was just perfection.
We had the chance to sleep in a superior suit in the bed that once belonged to King Franz Joseph. How amazing is that ?
Nick , the hotel manager , was just the best and so helpful. Everyone accualy was very welcoming and smiling.
If you ever stop by the city of Bol,make sure you stay there you will not regret it it’s just heavenly beautiful.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank florencevl226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel, Owner at Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Dear Florence, we are so grateful for your review! You really captured the things we are most proud of - our lavish decor, centuries-long history, delicious breakfast and companionable staff! We would love to see you again, in our now newly renovated, Villa Giardino!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

We were immediately welcomed upon arrival by Nick and made to feel completely at home throughout our 2 night stay. The warmth and hospitality shown by Nick and his team including Aida and Mateja was really exceptional. The property is gorgeous, with a beautiful terrace for breakfast & evening drinks and a lovely garden (freshly baked chocolate croissants were delicious). We stayed in the presidential suite which was beautifully decorated and has its own large private terrace with sea views, perfect for relaxing in the afternoons. Would definitely come back to Villa Giardino.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Visvang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel, Owner at Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Thank you so much for this great review! We aim to make every stay feel like home, and we are proud of our team. Presidential Suite truly has an amazing terrace. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019

We enjoy the boutique hotel experience but Nick and his staff take this to a new level. The friendliest hotel that we've stayed in without exception and Aida's attention at breakfast is amazing. The hotel offers pleasant, spacious rooms in charming grounds and an evening drink on the veranda is a must. We stayed for 10 nights and I couldn't fault a thing. Bol is also very pleasant with a good choice of restaurants.

Room tip: We loved the sea view but the gardens are very attractive
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel, Owner at Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Dear Kevin, thank you for this great review! We take great pride in the friendliness of our staff - we truly want to make you feel like home. You should check out Villa Giardino today! It underwent an impressive and thorough makeover. The veranda is now prettier than ever. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Giardino for three days, it was an amazing experience.
The hotel itself was so beautiful, the garden was wonderful and the staff was the most helpful, friendly and positive team we have ever met.
The hotel can absolutely be recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nielsj650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel, Owner at Villa Giardino Heritage Boutique Hotel Bol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Thank you for this excellent review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and met our friendly staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews