We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
76
23
11
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
23
11
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2020 via mobile

I’m this July for the second time in Croatia. And this hotel is like 3 Star hotel, although they face as 4 star. The food is inedible. So simple food like spinach, they are able to spoil. I was before in bluesun and the quality of food was more better. Also the wine here is like you drink aceton with sugar. Only think good here is the beer. The rooms are quite old equiped, although we have the superior after reconstruction. I agree, that the location is good. For me poor quality for big money.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank veronikav215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred Hackl, General Manager at BRETANIDE Sport & Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2020
Google Translation


Liebe Veronikav215!

Vorerst ein herzliches "Dobar Dan" aus dem Bretanide Resort. Danke, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, unser mehrfach ausgezeichnetes Resort zu bewerten. Konstruktive Kritik ist uns sehr wichtig, da es uns nur mit einer solchen möglich ist die gesetzten Standards zu erreichen. Für etwaige Unannehmlichkeiten möchte ich mich von ganzen Herzen entschuldigen.

Ihre Anmerkung betreffend dem Essen ist mir unverständlich, zumal die Bewertung unserer Speisenqualität von unseren Gästen überdurchschnittlich gut bewertet wird ( 9,3 - 9,6 von 10). Ihre Wortwahl, dass unsere Speisen ungenießbar sind muss ich entschieden zurückweisen. Wie jedes Jahr wird unser Hauswein von einer Jury von Sommeliers ausgewählt und ist bei unserem Gästen immer gut angekommen. Sehr schade, dass Ihr Geschmack nicht getroffen wurde.
Leider habe ich beim besten Willen keine Reservierung unter Ihrem Namen in der Superior Kategorie gefunden. Nachdem ich annehme, dass Sie noch immer Gast in unserem Haus sind, würde ich mich über ein persönliches Gespräch sehr freuen. Sie können mich jederzeit über unsere Reception erreichen. In der Zwischenzeit verbleibe ich mit den besten Wünschen

Alfred Hackl - General Manager und die gesamte Bretanide Familie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2019

Hotel Bretanide is resort near famous strand Zlatni rat on island Brač.
Hotel has nice and very friendly stuff. Parking is organisen near hotel and is free for guests.
Rooms are not large, dut theye are very clean.
Food is great and everyone can find something (a lot of vegetable, meat,...) Dining room is large and spacius - also is possible to eat on big terrace.
There are 3 swimming pools and a beach for hotel guests, where there are loungers for guests, but unfortunately occasionally too few. The hotel also offers an animation team, which has a program mainly in German.
Very positive are bikes for rent, tennis court, volleyball court and more - a lot for sports.
Negative are stairs... thera are a lot of stairs, unfortunately, this is the only possible way in terms of hilly terrain.
I think this is the best choice for a family with children on island Brač.
We travel to Hotel Bretanide every year since 2012 and we are very happy there.

Room tip: Best view is from rooms in Pavilion 6
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marko_SI1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfredH583, Manager at BRETANIDE Sport & Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2019

Dear Marko!

First of all a warm "Dobar Dan" from Bol. Many thanks for your very good review.
Just for information we have during this period around 600 loungers and max. 400 guests. All loungers on the beach are reserved for hotel guests only.
The whole Bretanide family is proud to have you a repeat guest since 7 years and all of us are looking forward to see you next year too.
With best regards from the sunny island of Brac,

Alfred Hackl - General Manager and the whole Bretanide family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Great resort and friendly staff. Had the best back massage by the beach by a woman named Penpit! She was amazing. I definitely recommend her and this resort. I would book with her again if I'm ever in Croatia again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank belen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfredH583, Manager at BRETANIDE Sport & Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Belen,

first of all a warm "Dobar Dan" from Bol. In the Name of the whole Bretanide family I want to thanks you very much for your excellent review. We are very happy that you enjoyed Traditional Thai Massage done be our well educated Penpit. I will inform your about your very positive feed back. Looking forward to welcome you again at our unique Bretanide Resort, we remain with best regards from the sunny island of Brac,
Alfred Hackl - General Manager and the whole Bretanide family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

What a holiday! Food was magnificent, extremely warm and friendly atmosphere. Rooms a good size, facilities were clean. The Active staff were brilliant and included our children any way they could. Super holiday

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank paddynat20052018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred H, General Manager at BRETANIDE Sport & Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Paddynat!

First of all a warm "Dobar Dan". Many thanks that you take your time to review our unique Bretanide Resort. All of us are very proud about it. We will take it as task to get even better during the next years. Looking forward to see you again at our resort we remain with best regards from the sunny island of Brac,

Alfred Hackl - General manager and the whole Bretanide team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Great place for vacation with your familly. A lot of activities organised by the hotel. Very helpful staff. Great food. But a lot of stairs ;] - consider it having any legs problems or disabilities. If you do not speak German communication can be a challenge sometimes. Some of the staff barely spead English. Coffee during breakfast is quite bad but actually it does not matter too much because in all bars they serve really good caffee including my favourite cappuccino and espresso machiatto. Bikes included (10 hrs / week), diving center 30m from hotel beach, pizza and drinks for kids for the whole day. WiFi in rooms works so so but is great in the lobby. For me that is fine as I was here to rest and forget about virtual life for a while ;]. If you want to run Netflix in the room forget it in evenings.
Generally - I love this place - enough to be here for the second time.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tomaszg432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred H, General Manager at BRETANIDE Sport & Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Tomasz!

First of all a warm "Dobar Dan" from Bol. Many thanks that you took your time to review our unique Bretanide Resort. In the name of the whole Bretanide Family I like to thanks you for your excellent feed back. Just for your information - during this and the next winters we plan to modernize our beautiful resort and in the future nobody will have tasks about his virtual life. On the other side you will find great nature around and in our Bretanide. Sometimes is also good to have holiday from virtual life.
All of us are looking forward to welcome you again and remain in the meantime with best regards from the sunny island of Brac,

Alfred Hackl - General Manager and the whole Bretanide Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews