We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 335
USD 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 228
USD 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 156
USD 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 221
USD 213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 319
USD 176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
USD 159
USD 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 121
USD 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Kiki(Bol)(Great Value!)
USD 116
USD 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
49
18
10
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
18
10
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclear watermain restauranthotel beachzlatni rattreewifireceptionseabalconycroatia
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We (2 couples) were staying in this hotel in July for 10 days. We had standard rooms. The really good part of the hotel is the beach itself and the staff. We knew we couldn't expect luxury but we still have some proposals for the hotel (because they are trying to promote themsleves as a 4* hotel). For the european 4th star the hotel needs a little bit more.

Good points first:
- FANTASTIC ocean/water quality
- very clean (hotel, rooms & beach and hotel area)
- good food in the italian restaurant
- very friendly staff
- quiet hotel
- private beach with included sunbeds
- location nearby the city and golden horn but still in a quiet place

Stuff which should be improved:
- AC is a relly bad! We had 26c in the room altough the AC was on the whole day
- bigger restaurant because it can get really crowded and then a longer line for the food is formed
- more food (meat, vegetable and fruit) variants
- more food stations needed (with the same food)
- the vegetable freshness needs to be improved! (Some days the green salad was not eatable because it was already really brown)
- sometimes the food stations were not refilled on time
- more sunbeds needed at the beach (at 8.00 am the sunbeds were almost all gone)
- additional cosmetic stuff would be nice in the bathroom (e.g. conditioner, body lotion,...) right now there is only shower gel/shampoo available
- the food in Komin (the a la carte restaurant) had worse taste as in the main restorant (altough friendly staff!)
- coctails available only from 6.30-8.00 pm (so durring dinner time)
- not much alcohol drinks in the All inclusive offer (no whiskey, no baileys,...)
- coffe was very bitter (too overheatet)
- rooms are very small so almost no place in the room
- strange beach towel change (could be changed once per day but only from 9am-2pm - so when we left beach we couldn't change the towels for the next day and the next day we had to lie on the dirty towels till 9am). We were told that we could change them at 7am but we were there 8 days in a row at 7:10 am and there was no one by the towel station
- parking area is not ok - we had a lot of tree resins on our car which was not that great because it doesn't come off so easily
- it needs to be stated somewhere that the drinks are not served on the whole hotel area (altough the food somewhere is - e.g. pizza restaurant)
- it seemed like some hotel "visitiors" were not hotel guests but because no hotel hand bracelets were provided and no room no. was asked (not even once), they could serve themselves freely

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for the ones which are fasing the park/woods or the relax pool.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nassstja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMeister_Bretanide, General Manager at Bretanide Sport & Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Dear Nasstja,

thank you very much for staying with us here at Bretanide, it was a pleasure having you as our guests and we hope, that you enjoyed your holiday!

I would also like to thank you for your very detailed review, we very much appreciate direct feedback from our guests in order to constantly improve our product and the provided services. We are happy for all the positive points, as well as the criticism, because we can work on making it better.
Since you were very detailed in your review, I would also like to provide as much information as possible in my reply to you...

For our hotel we have two different classifications: All our facilities (Food & beverage outlets, pools, etc.) as well as 27 rooms in Pavilion 6 are 4*. In addition to that we offer 260 rooms in 5 other Pavilions that are officially classified as 3* - which we also state on our website and authorized third party publications (e.g. Tour operator catalogues).

With the information you gave in your review, we managed to find out that you were staying in room 2-231 from 06.-15.07.2016 (which is the 3* category). During the entire period of your stay we don't have any record of a complaint regarding the air condition. We very much apologize for any inconveniences you had due to problems with the AC, but had we known during your stay we would have had the opportunity to repair it or - if that wouldn't be possible - change the room for you.

Thank you very much for the comments regarding the restaurant food, I completely agree with you that this is impossible and can not happen at all! I already had a meeting with the head chef and all staff is requested to pay more attention to such details!

Regarding the sunbeds on the beach we unfortunately can not put more beds there since it is a public beach where the town of Bol only allows us to have 200 pieces for our guests. Unfortunately we see that a lot of guests "reserve" the sunbeds by putting their towels there and then leave for breakfast, so we asked our staff to pay special attention to that and make sure that there is availability for our guests.

We offer cocktails from 18:30-20:00 as an aperitiv, so guests can enjoy them before going for dinner in the restaurant. We offer a wide range of local spirits in the all inclusive package, without any limitations regarding quantity or time (many so called all inclusive hotels offer them for limited time only).

For the beach towel exchange I also agree with you, it is not very practical for guests and we are working on a better solution!

Last but not least I would like to mention that we have different parking areas. One is between the trees, which is very popular with guests due to the provided shadow - I assume this is also why you were parking there. For guests who are concerned about the tree resins or needles falling off the trees we also have a large parking area without trees next to our tennis courts.

I truely hope you enjoyed your stay with us, even though you saw some shortcomings. We take all your comments very seriously and try to improve the quality. We hope to welcome you back one day, please let us know when you are coming, it would be a pleasure to meet you personally and look at the improvements. You can contact me at any time at pmeister@bretanide.hr!


With best regards from Bol,
Philipp Meister - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

I stayed in this hotel several times from 2002 on. Meanwhile the hotel has been renovated, there is also some new parts like reception,new rooms,restaurant, etc. I had great time there, rooms are nice and clean, I especially liked those with sea view, it is just amazing. The staff is nice and kind, furthermore the food is excellent. Really incredible experience, two big pools, animation from morning till dawn, everything was nice. Wi-fi is avaliable at the reception and it also work in some rooms near. You also have little shop with souvenirs, newspaper, toys etc. there. The hotel beach is 20m away, to the Golden cap it will take you about 10min light walk.I will definitely go back someday!

Room Tip: I recommend rooms with sea view, for those with children take rooms with terrace near the pool (a lot of trees around, it is nice!)
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

I was in this hotel with my family.
The cleaness in this hotel is on high level.Food is more then excellent.But the rooms are to small for this price.We were situted in room 2+1 .This addittional bad was just near to the balcony door.And if you want to close this door you must close the bad .personaly I think that is the room max 2 adault.For thia price we expected more.There is no indoor swim pool .
The beach is very nice .
Some of staf are very frendly especialy boys on the bars.But some of the staf are not ao frendly.
For the kids you do not have enough animation there.Hotel is very near to the Golden Horn.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Amica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

I was there with my school for one week in end of April this year.

We were there doing the windsuring course at Big Blue windsurfing school. We had All Inclusive package so it was really great.

The food is very good and tasteful, you have lots of different food for every meal so anyone can find something for himself. The staff there is nice and friendly so the atmoshere is very good. Hotel even have their own disco, where you can party and meet new people.

We also went to Vidova gora (highest peak of Jadran islands) and then on the peak there were bikes waiting for us and we have nice downhill drive back to the hotel between trees and bushes, we even met herd of sheeps on the way down.

All in all great stay there, definitely would come back.

P.S. You have to try windsurifing ;)

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank omg_no_no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is clean & comfortable place, and a good option in brac. Hotel itself does not have a Wow effect but staff made our stay more special. They are very kind and helpful. Food was also very good, tasty and served well. Beach is nice and close by and is clean. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AraganaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews