We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely view and very peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
The main living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The main living area
Balcony and sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
The main living area
Balcony and sea view
The main bedroom
The second bedroom
Bathroom
Building in front of ours, view from balcony
Zlatni Rat, Croatia's most famous beach
Barak beach, the closest beach to the apartment
Secluded and stunning Monastery beach
Bol Harbour
Stone houses around Bol
Historic buildings around the harbour
Watersports
One of the 26 clay tennis courts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bol, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
John_Conw...
Blackburn
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely view and very peaceful”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Although the property was up a steep hill it was lovely and quiet with a superb view. The apartment was very clean and spacious and when we arrived on Brac we were met by a very helpful lady from the agency who took us by taxi to the apartment. Bol is a beautiful town with lots of good eating places and the walk to Zlatni Rat is well worth it! I would definitely recommend the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The steep walk from the town
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
We are so happy you enjoyed the apartment and your stay in Bol. We hope you'll be back one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domagojvu...
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Great place to stay in Bol, Brac.”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Santamaria Apartment in Bol was great in every aspect: clean, comfortable, spacious, well-equipped. It is close enough to the beaches, stores and restaurants, but also very quiet allowing us to get needed rest after the day full of activities. Owners and management (Santo agency) were extremely responsive to all our questions and needs. Strongly recommend it for the stay in Bol, Brac.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort, location and cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: no internet access
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind review. Best wishes, John and Catherine Santamaria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drlargepa...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

New apartment finished to a very high standard with aircon and a washing machine (joy!)

Lovely views over hvar and once you figure out a decent route, easy to get into town. The route the agent told us to use was absolute murder especially with a buggy.

Excellent value for money especially considering the standard of the accomodation.

Owners were extremely helpful as well.

Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brac Island, Croatia
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet area, good standard and clean apartment. Bol is really nice and the beaches are excellent.
Liked least: Steep hills from Bol centre to the apartment, our small children got tired of walking.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelpat...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Grazie per I vostri comenti e siamo molto triste che non eravate 100% soddisfato. Siamo felice che avete piacuto il soggiorno, localita, le viste mare ed il supermercato comodissimo.

Desideriamo avevi farci sapere i vostri problemi direttamente a noi in Luglio (quando siete state a Bol) invece di 7 mese dopo. Vogliamo sempre nostri ospiti d’essere felice!

Thank you for your review and we are extremely sorry you weren't fully satisfied with your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the living area, the peaceful location, the sea view and the closeness of the supermarket. However we wish you had let us know of your concerns earlier as we would have addressed them immediately rather than 6 months later! Please allow us to address them here:

1. Finding the apartment: we always arrange for guests to be met in the centre of Bol by our agents and taken to our apartment as it is a little hard to find, we never expect guests to find it alone. Perhaps as you only booked 36 hours ahead of arrival there was some confusion here?
2. We have arranged for a new airer to be bought and are very sorry for the condition of the old one; as we are not on site ourselves we are always grateful when guests let us know about things we need to address.
3. As soon as you advised during your stay that there was a problem with the air-conditioning, our agents called an engineer and this was fixed as soon as was possible.
4. We are sorry you found the fridge small for your group of 3 adults. As you say the supermarket is very close, so guests usually find they can buy groceries daily; we have had many groups of 5 stay with no problems.

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback as our aim is always to please!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing