We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really stunning location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Zlatni Rat with pool by the sea and beach Zlatni Rat - paradise for vacation - Bol Villa Zlatni rat with pool by the sea and beach Zlatni rat - paradise for vacation - Bol
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Villa Zlatni Rat with pool by the sea and beach Zlatni Rat - paradise for vacation - Bol
Villa Zlatni rat with pool by the sea and beach Zlatni rat - paradise for vacation - Bol
Villa Zlatni rat with pool by the sea and beach Zlatni rat - paradise for vacation - Bol
Villa Zlatni rat with pool by the sea and beach Zlatni rat - paradise for vacation - Bol
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bol, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bethm1UK
Cornwall, UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really stunning location”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely little villa/cottage in a perfect location. It is really attractive and well furnished although the cooker and washing machine were problematic (this may have been because there were no english operating instructions. The owner/agency were amazingly helpful and got back to us immediately over ant query.
The weather at the end of October was really good apart from one day of thunderstorms, but this is out of season and a lot of places and activities were closed so you might need to think carefully about taking children in the half term holiday. September/ early October would be perfect.
I would worry about the swimming pool with very young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, views and general ambience. The helpfulness of the owners.
Liked least: Strange electronic cooker that only worked when it felt like it . But the owners did supply us with another. Lack of drying racks in the house to hang wet clothes/towels
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2luv2ski
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect villa”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this absolutely gorgeous villa for four nights. Our group of four friends found this charming stone cottage just perfect for our stay.

3 double bedrooms with very comfortable beds, plenty of storage, 2 bathrooms and combined kitchen, lounge and dining provided ample room.

The kitchen was well equipped however a toaster could have been a good addition, although toast under the grill was just fine. Plastic cups/ware would have been great as we had a glass breakage on the patio.

Talking of the patio, what a stunning view! An outdoor setting with bbq overlooks vineyards and olive trees. Another patio overlooking the lovely inground pool complete with 4 deck chairs and comfy day bed provides the perfect relaxing area to view across to the Adriatic Sea at the bottom of the driveway!

Stunning Zlatni Rat beach is a minute walk from the driveway and a 15 minutes walk along the sea promenade finds you in the town centre of Bol with great restaurants overlooking the harbour.

As for Ines, the agent we dealt with at Orgon agency was fabulous. Fantastic communication, and answered my many questions putting mind at rest booking accommodation over the net. Thank you!

We plan to return and stay for longer next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NannySoan...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in a beautiful quiet setting yet moments from Zlatni Rat Beach”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband & I have just returned from a wonderful four night stay in this pretty yet spacious villa. There is one word we would say and that is PERFECT.
The villa itself is set back slightly from the main walk from Bol to Zlatni Rat Beach. I would say its about a 2 or 3 minute walk to the beach at the very most. We loved the spacious grounds and rooms with three large double bedrooms, two bathrooms, a large lounge and wonderful outdoor space with pool. We will definitely return at some point next year we hope but this time come with friends and family.......its ideal for everything. Bonus of 3 band new bicycles, an outdoor BBQ, lovely outdoor dining area with large table etc. Perfect just perfect.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andykav
dublin, ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect hideaway and close to everything!”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We recently rented this villa as part of our honeymoon trip to Croatia. We stayed for almost two weeks and had a great time. The villa is gorgeous, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a comfortable sized living room/kitchen area. The decor is modern and it's spotlessly clean. It had all the facilities and household appliances that we needed for our stay. The pool is lovely, and the outdoor area has sun loungers and bbq. Wifi was a nice bonus also.

The best thing though about the villa is the location. While hidden away behind trees with lots of privacy, it's only a 1 minute walk to the famous Zlatni Rat beach and about a 15 minute walk along a very pretty promenade into the centre of Bol where most of the bars, restaurants and shops are. Bol itself is a great spot..while compact and small there's a large amount of lovely restaurants to choose from with the most amazing seafood! Some great cocktail bars also!

We would highly recommend this rental, and found the owners to be really helpful throughout the booking process assisting us with additional requirements such as car hire and touristy questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Weather! (May is possibly too early in the season - we had a lot of rain!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing