We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
84
23
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
23
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour waiterstone wallsgourmet foodthree nightsrestaurant offersvillagedessertrovinjmeetingdelightphotosmassageenirefreshingwifiwinesluggage
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We wanted to see the sights of Istria but we were reluctant to stay in the coastal towns as we wanted to experience being in a village in the country.
For us, this hotel provided the ideal option. We found:
1. As we had a car, all places were within an hour's drive.
2. Pula and Rovinj were easily accessible and we saw all sites within each place on consecutive days.
3. During our three-day stay, we also visited Vodnjan, Cape Kamenjak and Labin.
4. The village of Bale is a delight.
5. Our suite 302 was large and very comfortable.
6. The hotel's restaurant was puzzling. Perhaps we ordered badly, and there was a communication mix-up, but we were underwhelmed by our first meal. The second was much better, although the place was understaffed.
7. We were also perplexed by breakfast. Twice it was a la carte and once a buffet. The coffee came from a dispensing machine, there was no salt and pepper, the food was not replenished and empty plates were not removed.
8. The hotel itself is stylish and lovely.

Overall it worked for us and allowed us to explore beautiful Istria without staying in a large hotel or resort.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bruceSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in a convenient spot with lots of parking opposite.
The building is very nice and the staff is friendly.
The negative were that the breakfast was below average with the worst coffee you could have. But you can order extra "good" coffee for a charge.

Some of the rooms are behind with stairs and you should be prepared to curry up your own luggage.
The rooms are spacious but the mattress is not so comfortable.
I would though recommend it for few days if you want to visit Pula and Rovijn.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Elias V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

After 3 days in the hotel for a business meeting, overall experience is good, staff is generally helpful, one person particularly: Ms. Eni Sosic who helped organize the meeting to the detail and handled all requirements during the meeting seriously and promptly. The hotel has a new meeting room for smaller groups (up to 20 round table) and yet has some works to complete, esp. aircon (which was not stated to be non-functioning prior to the meeting). Wifi issue has been solved prior to the meeting and wifi was very good, compensating for a weak mobile signal in Bale. Rooms are quite nice, in different styles, however room aircon may require a card key to be left in the room to function, and may be a bit noisy during the night or weak in summer heat (this should be optimized). Breakfast is ok, could include more options since the restaurant has serious potential as lunches and dinners were excellent. The inner court of the hotel is fantastic and very quiet, and the surroundings are beautiful. I would recommend the owner to improve the gaps based on the repeating suggestions on tripadvisor, while most of the staff do their best to make guests' experiences very pleasant.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Igorimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Very cute and chic hotel in the heart of Bale. We took the apartment option which was very spacious. Exterior is Bale tradition style and interior is modern and refurbished.

Try to have a meal here, restaurant is good.

There is no parking so you must use the Bale central carpark (1 minute walk). Wifi is reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kangelini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We stayed one night.
So unfortunately we didn't get the chance to try the Spa neither the restaurant.
But this hotel is charming.
I have been given a huge room on the ground floor.
I have hardly seen rooms clean like this one.
The receptionist was really nice and gentle.
The breakfast is classic but really nice. Hot dishes such as scrumbled eggs, saussage ans bacon are made to the order.
Will definitaly keep this address in my trael book for next times!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiliFabAndTheKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews