We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveller rating
698
256
56
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
256
56
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool villa jade dragon snow mountain jet pool old town beautiful hotel mountain view memorable stay breakfast buffet is f b room for improvement blue sky tiger leaping gorge spa china pagoda william backdrop
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2013

1. air-con was not functioning in master bedroom
2. no reply for request for additional 2 complimentary spa (5 people stay, only 3 complimentary spa given according to room no.). I called back 2 days later to check, and was informed FO manager would call me back but in the end only a senior staff called
3. no reply for arrangment for viewing other room types, PS was arranged straight away, other room types no room available at the time, said would arrange next day but never
4. strawberry was not deliver as arranged with front desk staff, and no explaination was given
5. spotlight in spa treatment room could not be swithced off, too glary & uncomfortable, ruin the whole experience
6. only informed when we made payment at gift shop the promotion only limit to one person per RMB650, at our strong request, agreed to lift the restriction
7. did not contact us for lost & fund, wait us to contact them

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
2  Thank Sun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

My rule is to always rate a hotel objectively (not on my subjective experience there) because otherwise the rating becomes misleading as everyone's expectations and experience is different. I had been misled to hotels that are rated number 1, five star on tripadvisor, but turn out to be very disappointing 3/4 star hotels.

Anyways, very reluctantly i gave it 5 star, when i really want to give it a 3 star. Overall take-away: 1) do NOT stay in this hotel in the winter months. you WILL be COLD. 2) Consider crown plaza which is more convenient and as nice.

OK, first the good points and why it is a 5 star. the view of the glacier is great. the architecture is nice. the rooms are spacious. you get your own private courtyard with a jacuzzi. rooms are modern, great design, clean and comfortable. the staff are helpful and friendly. so everything you expect of a 5 star, it has. (except i found some disgusting coffee stain on the CD player, this is not acceptable in a 5 star hotel)

Now why i had a 3 star experience. it is COLD! we stayed there in early December. the door is not sealed (old chinese style, which looks nice but leaves a big crack)....cold wind slips through. even though I keep turning the thermostat up, till 28 degrees, the only thing i want to do is to hide under the duvet in the bed. but i imagine if you go during spring, summer, and fall, you would have a much better time enjoying some great time in your own private and lush courtyard.

then the location is not convenient. yes you can walk to suhe old town, but to get to the main dayan old town and to get back, you won't find any taxi that will take you with the meter, you will get charged more than round trip price for a one way trip.

3rd, we gave our postcards (stamped, ready to be mailed) to the hotel driver who took us to the airport because we forgot to post them. well, they never arrived to our friends'......

4th, we paid almost double the price than the crown plaza (where we stayed our first 3 nights), and i feel even at the same price, crown plaza is a better deal: better location, as nice but warm room.

oh yea, last point, breakfast has limited selection. on the disappointing side considering it is a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zc12_jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Superior experience. After a very long journey we were greeted with serene but efficient and professional service and accommodations. The reception staff were able to explain directions, secure drivers for excursions, and very efficiently check us in and check us out. The setting within the walls of the property are lovely. The rooms were splendid. We have travelled many places in the world and this hotel ranks in the top of those we have patronized.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Trip209658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Everything we exprienced there was almost perfect, stunning and stylish facilities in the rooms and great service, and of course the beautiful snow mountain view every corner. Love the lake! The only thing I would hope to improve is the food menu for a Chinese stomach, there are not many choices for somebody who don't like western style foods.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Tourist419065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

good location of this resort, nice view in room, warn welcome and amiable service
Strong air condition,but the humidity machine is noisy even with sleep mode...
The changing room of the second day of stay takes quite a while in waiting and arrangement

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank GoPlaces417267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews