We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
56
17
8
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
17
8
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown birminghamgreat hotelvery pleasant stayfront deskstaff was very friendly and helpfulself parkingup to dateconvenient locationenjoyed our staystayed hererecommend this hotelplace to stayroom was cleanfeliciauabpropertycloset
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

When we checked in they assigned us and gave us keys to a room already in use by another guest. We opened the door to find someone else’s luggage all over the room. Luckily they where not there as I am sure it would have scarred the other guest. The lady at check in acted like she did not believe us when I told her other guest where already in the room.
The second room assigned to us was a bit dirty there was hair all over the bathroom floors, counter and shower. The tub was full of water.
The breakfast downstairs was just okay but the wait staff was super friendly. The hotel itself seams to be fairly new and in good condition.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Travis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Travis54,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered with the rooms assigned to you, and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated as it is the first step in helping us improve our services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

The lady who checked us in was not very friendly at all . The room had a bunch of shedding hair in the beds and in the bathroom and on the chair. The breakfast was decent. The customer service for breakfast was OK but they kept running out of stuff no juice no silverware they were understaffed .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank tthomas1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

I've stayed in numerous hotels. This is one of the best. Seems a little pricey at first but it is in downtown Birmingham, close to many of the hospitals. Excellent staff, hotel is new and seems brand new. As with all Hilton garden inns, beds are super comfy. Breakfast is pricey but worth it. Very good food and a nice with to start the day. So much better than others hotel "freebys" or local day food joints. Restaurants are within walking distance. I had a good time with the hotel wings and a few beers. Check this hotel or if in Birmingham.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank gerryh976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

The room was comfortable, very roomy, clean and the staff was wonderful....they treated you like family! The food was great and it was within walking distance to a lot of restaurants, which was a huge plus as well!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Allielb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We really enjoyed this hotel. The area is up and coming, modern and convenient. Great, clean accommodations and friendly staff. We really liked the free breakfast option, the modern decor, and convenience to downtown attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews