We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Regency Holiday Hotel
Ranked #154 of 487 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Reviewed 27 October 2015

I feel I need to stand up for this old, run-down hotel. There are no modern facilities, the air-conditioning is sporadic, sometimes there's WiFi and ... the wallpaper is peeling, the bath has mould and the beds are atrocious. There's no lift and no-one speaks English. Even the restaurant food is ordinary so it's certainly not for the faint-hearted or the "I only ever travel first class" type.

BUT I LOVE IT.

I've stayed here twice (yup ... I went back) and I will stay there again next year. Get a room facing West Street with a balcony and everything wrong about the place becomes irrelevant and you will find yourself excusing a myriad of sins.

Staying here will definitely add a few good stories to tell about your holiday in Yangshuo! This is indeed the best location in Yangshuo with a view that will be the envy of your friends who might actually be staying somewhere nice.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking West Street with a balcony - you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikki2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is perfectly located for spending time in Yangshou. It is centrally located in this charming little city.
But the hotel itself is very basic. I usually travel on a budget but even at that it was very very limited. there is no elevator, no wifi. they couldn't find out booking and left us waiting for 30 mins. we traveled in winter and there was no heating in the rooms. it's a very old hotel but there is a lot to be said for the location.
there is an airport shuttle a few times per day but these times didn't work with our schedule.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NoelleMcNamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

There is no lift and no wifi! Rooms are very basic
But the location in in the middle of town. At the end of the very busy shopping street Oposite kfc and mc. Donalds. Breakfast is simple for western food. Staff is extreem lazy. They are hiding/sleeping behind the reception all the time..you hv to ask for bellboys, as there is no lift.
I have to say, was afraid for sleepless night, but noise was reasonable till 1am due to double glass.
But my room was at the side, with balcony..

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourleaderasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Don't expect any modern amenities in this hotel. Very worn out and old hotel. One advantage is the hotel is situated at one end of the busiest entertainment district in Yangshuo. For this price, it is worth staying regardless of the lack of amenities and service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobinL2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

Yes the beds are a tad hard but overall the hotel is so well located that this is easily overlooked. We were somewhat dreading the noise emanating from the Street below after checking in mid afternoon but come midnight all activity stopped allowing a peacefull nights sleep. The rooms are clean and fairly basic but I can't fault the hotel. Accommodation is somewhat limited but I don't think you can go wrong in spending a few nights at the Yangshuo Regency.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monticat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
0 km away
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
#1 of 487 in Yangshuo County
266 reviews
0 km away
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
#6 of 487 in Yangshuo County
269 reviews
0 km away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 487 in Yangshuo County
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
#2 of 487 in Yangshuo County
629 reviews
0 km away
Travelling With Hostel
Travelling With Hostel
#13 of 487 in Yangshuo County
122 reviews
0 km away
Hidden Dragon Villa
Hidden Dragon Villa
#14 of 487 in Yangshuo County
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Holiday Hotel

Address: No.117 West Street, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 487 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Price Range: $52 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Holiday Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Regency Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Yangshuo County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing