We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Yangshuo Mountain Nest(Yangshuo County)
USD 70
USD 66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Li River Resort(Yangshuo County)
USD 120
USD 96
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Tea Cozy(Yangshuo County)
USD 98
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 48
USD 47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat(Yangshuo County)
USD 52
USD 49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Manor House Yangshuo(Yangshuo County)
USD 85
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 62
USD 56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Village Inn(Yangshuo County)
USD 36
USD 34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Outside Inn(Yangshuo County)(Great Value!)
USD 29
USD 27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 31/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Moondance Boutique Resort(Yangshuo County)
USD 70
USD 58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
7
37
12
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
37
12
10
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Don't expect any modern amenities in this hotel. Very worn out and old hotel. One advantage is the hotel is situated at one end of the busiest entertainment district in Yangshuo. For this price, it is worth staying regardless of the lack of amenities and service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobinL2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

Yes the beds are a tad hard but overall the hotel is so well located that this is easily overlooked. We were somewhat dreading the noise emanating from the Street below after checking in mid afternoon but come midnight all activity stopped allowing a peacefull nights sleep. The rooms are clean and fairly basic but I can't fault the hotel. Accommodation is somewhat limited but I don't think you can go wrong in spending a few nights at the Yangshuo Regency.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monticat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed here for three nights and, having read some of the very negative reviews, felt compelled to defend it. The hotel is what it is ... a three star CHINESE hotel at the top of a busy street in a popular town. If you want five star luxury, then pay for a five star hotel. If you want peace and quiet then stay a couple of kilometres outside town. And if you want English speaking staff and English food then take your holiday in Devon or Cornwall. The hotel isn't perfect but we found it to be perfectly fine for a few days. Maybe we were lucky or maybe it was because we were travelling out of season (early Nov) but we weren't bothered by the noise. We requested a quiet room at the rear of the hotel so sacrificed a balcony with views of the peaks. We had a little bit of noise from a factory or business of some description behind but it never kept us awake. The breakfast was more than adequate. There was a comprehensive buffet of Chinese style food or, if requested, the staff would bring bacon, eggs, toast & jam, fruit, etc to our table. There was no excuse to go hungry. The staff were never anything other than friendly. It's a shame they don't provide wifi (free or paid for) but there is a PC terminal in the reception area that is free to use and most of the bars and cafes in the area offer free wifi in return for the price of a cappucino. If you want a base that is central to Yangshuo and offers good value then this may be it.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the peaks ask for a room at the front - but take your ear plugs if travelling peak season or at weekends.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LindaM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We booked a 'View Room" - and indeed there was one. I had stayed at this hotel several times some years back and was quite impressed with the place. On this occasion, the first night (Room 207) was fine from some points of view - but it was raining and so West Street that the hotel overlooks on one side was quiet. The wallpaper was peeling, the air conditioning was dodgy at best and the switch fell out of the power point. But come the second night, a band of troubadors armed with monstrous amplifiers aimed not only at the restaurants below but also at all the west street windows began their monotonous ditties. Surely, they'd finish at 10, I thought. Then, surely at 11. Finally, off to the front to discover when the cacophony would cease and when sleep might be possible Maybe some time after 12, the gal replied. And so I demanded a room change (Room 227). At midnight, it was quieter than the West Street room but at 5 a.m., it seemed the main road traffic was coming through the very room. And the air conditioning didn't work. The room was as hot as hell. The following morning, I frogmarched the manager through the hotel in search of a quiet room - but the sad fact is that their rooms face West Street on one side, the main traffic street on another and factories and other noisy facilities on the third side. Finally, we found a room (304) with a 'view' of a blank wall which offered respite from the noise. The place is run down and now obviously caters primarily to Australian and Chinese tour groups who don't know what they're in for but who only stay one night anyway. The mangement is aware of this - as so many Chinese managements are - and they know there are millions of innocents to follow. The manager said Yangshuo had changed. But,sadly, it is obvious the hotel had not. No double glazing that would have ameliorated much of the noise. But new wallpaper, double glazing, general repairs are not catered for in this hotel's budget. My advice to the independent traveller who has a choice, as opposed to those at the mercy of tour operators, is go somewhere else. The Manager felt he had trumped me when he flourished my booking. 'You asked for a View room', he said, I agreed 'But not with half a dozen amplifiers aimed at the window each night until midnight or beyond." The hotel is a disgrace.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere. There are plenty of hotels in Yangshuo. This one should be last on your list.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artybeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I stayed here as part of an inclusive tour so I don't know how much the room cost but whatever it was it wasn't value for money.

Convenient location but appalling facilities - not even any complimentary drinking water!

Toilet was blocked on arrival, no mini-bar/fridge (pretty essential in Chinese summer climate). No internet. Uneatable breakfast.

My tour company justified it on grounds of central location and convenience but there were other fine hotels nearby. My room overlooked the main square and I had karaoke and amplified buskers in the street below entertaining me until 2.00 am. Needless to say the double glazing was ineffective.

Room Tip: Very noisy if you overlook the main square
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimFyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews