We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to this place !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moondance Boutique Resort
Ranked #11 of 475 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Really nice hotel outside town and worth the trip. Great views !! Very peaceful. This place is all about the staff. Best staff we had at any hotel in all of china. I was shocked at how well all their english was and they were super friendly and helpful and always went the extra mile for you. Really can't say enough great things about how good the staff is from the front desk to serving you in the dining room and to the kitchen. Oh and that beings me to the kitchen. 2nd best meal we had in 16 days in china was dinner here. If i was staying in the town on yangshuo I'd pay for a taxi just to go to dinner here. It was that good. Place is super clean and the food was delicious. Had the orange duck. Also the tarot which had like a sugar glaze on it. Couldn't stop eating it. Also the room had the best air-conditioning out of every hotel we were at. Cant stress enough how I'd rather come to this place and relax and eat meals where you don't have to worry about ingredients being used or quality of food or having staff that is so good

Room Tip: get room overlooking the mountains if you can and pay the extra money although the other rooms are f...
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MJMaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland S, Guest Relations Manager at Moondance Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you for your kindly words, we are very happy that you had a great time here, and i passed the massage to our chef, he is super happy, welcome back to moondance. We make sure you have a wonderful time here :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Moondance Boutique Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2016

Nice hotel staff very friendly and helpful they also speak English, room was okay cleaning could be improved,food was good with a good selection, breakfast was good with several choices.
I would recommend this hotel, it is quite remote at night so you need to use the taxi's if you have been to the centre as the last bus is 7 PM

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland S, Guest Relations Manager at Moondance Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel, we will keep up our service and everything else to make sure our guests will have an ultimate countryside experience in China.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful place to stay in the mountains. We stayed here for 3 nights during our tour of China - after all the hustle and bustle of Shanghai it was so lovely to come here amongst the peace and quiet and relax. It was 40 yuan (£4/5) for a taxi into town or we hired a golf type buggy from the landlord for 140 yuan for the day and had great time exploring. The food was fab too - great selection and plenty of it. Staff so pleasant they couldn't do enough for you - can't praise the place enough - just perfect!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shirley2958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland S, Guest Relations Manager at Moondance Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Thank you for your review, we will keep it up and make this place even better, welcome back and we will be very happy to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Nice location, near the mountains. Very nice staff and so helpful! The staff speaks English, a big plus!! The cleaning could be a little bit better, but not a very big problem. The Restaurant in the hotel is good and it is open all day. Good Breakfast!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lhboucault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland S, Guest Relations Manager at Moondance Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2016

Thank you for your review and we are very happy that you had great time here! Our dream is to offer each of our guest the ultimate Chinese countryside experience with all modern facilities present. Embarrass the nature, enjoy a quiet and cozy day by the river. :) and we are very sorry for the cleaning, we are trying our best to clean the hotel and make it back on track after the flood. Thank you for you advice to help us to make the hotel better, we are very much appreciate. Hope to see you in the future to try our new breakfast, it is gonna be more than good :P. Have a very nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Just back from China and I made this my first review because I almost opted out of this hotel due to some very bad reviews just before leaving for China. Totally confused by this as we greatly enjoyed our stay at this small hotel in Yangshuo. This is not a Marriott so if you are looking for that type of room this would not be for you; however, our room "Moonglow" was very large with a modern bathroom (hot water fine) but was rustic overall in style. The best attribute of this hotel is the charming rural setting along the Li River. We loved it after all the chaos of the big cities of Beijing, Xi'an and Shanghai. We sat out and enjoyed a glass of wine and in the beautiful natural setting of the Karst mountains & river. Breakfast was included and was nothing special but perfectly adequate. The staff was extremely pleasant and I am very glad we did not let a few bad reviews interrupt our decision to stay at this lodge. PS - do go to the Impressions light show held not far from the hotel - fabulous!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland S, Guest Relations Manager at Moondance Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you for your review and we are very happy that you had great time here! Our dream is to offer each of our guest the ultimate Chinese countryside experience with all modern facilities present. Embarrass the nature, enjoy a quiet and cozy day by the river. :) and we are doing our best keep it up :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
1.1 km away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 475 in Yangshuo County
1,094 reviews
5.4 km away
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
#2 of 475 in Yangshuo County
610 reviews
7.2 km away
Li River Resort
Li River Resort
#6 of 475 in Yangshuo County
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
#5 of 475 in Yangshuo County
241 reviews
1.6 km away
Hidden Dragon Villa
Hidden Dragon Villa
#13 of 475 in Yangshuo County
171 reviews
1.9 km away
Yangshuo Zen Garden Resort
Yangshuo Zen Garden Resort
#16 of 475 in Yangshuo County
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moondance Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moondance Boutique Resort

Address: Fenglou 1 | Gaotian, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 475 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Price Range: $78 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Moondance Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With twenty-one non-identical suites holding modern private bathrooms, Moondance has the perfect suite for each traveler. Enjoy your coffee on the wooden balcony, take a bath with tremendous views of the surroundings, read a book in your lounge corner and rest like Sleeping Beauty in our self-made King-Size bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Moondance Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing