We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bamboo House Resort(Yangshuo County)
USD 40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hidden Dragon Villa(Yangshuo County)
USD 51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Tea Cozy(Yangshuo County)
USD 99
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River View Hotel(Yangshuo County)
USD 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Yangshuo Mountain Nest(Yangshuo County)
USD 70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Li River Resort(Yangshuo County)
USD 121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat(Yangshuo County)
USD 52
USD 49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Yangshuo(Yangshuo County)
USD 414
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Village Inn(Yangshuo County)
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
253
64
11
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
64
11
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikesthe riverswimming poolkarst mountainsbeautiful sceneryguidetownyangshuochinabalconieshighlightsscooter
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Nice hotel staff very friendly and helpful they also speak English, room was okay cleaning could be improved,food was good with a good selection, breakfast was good with several choices.
I would recommend this hotel, it is quite remote at night so you need to use the taxi's if you have been to the centre as the last bus is 7 PM

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland S, Guest Relations Manager at Moondance Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel, we will keep up our service and everything else to make sure our guests will have an ultimate countryside experience in China.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful place to stay in the mountains. We stayed here for 3 nights during our tour of China - after all the hustle and bustle of Shanghai it was so lovely to come here amongst the peace and quiet and relax. It was 40 yuan (£4/5) for a taxi into town or we hired a golf type buggy from the landlord for 140 yuan for the day and had great time exploring. The food was fab too - great selection and plenty of it. Staff so pleasant they couldn't do enough for you - can't praise the place enough - just perfect!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shirley2958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland S, Guest Relations Manager at Moondance Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Thank you for your review, we will keep it up and make this place even better, welcome back and we will be very happy to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Nice location, near the mountains. Very nice staff and so helpful! The staff speaks English, a big plus!! The cleaning could be a little bit better, but not a very big problem. The Restaurant in the hotel is good and it is open all day. Good Breakfast!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lhboucault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland S, Guest Relations Manager at Moondance Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2016

Thank you for your review and we are very happy that you had great time here! Our dream is to offer each of our guest the ultimate Chinese countryside experience with all modern facilities present. Embarrass the nature, enjoy a quiet and cozy day by the river. :) and we are very sorry for the cleaning, we are trying our best to clean the hotel and make it back on track after the flood. Thank you for you advice to help us to make the hotel better, we are very much appreciate. Hope to see you in the future to try our new breakfast, it is gonna be more than good :P. Have a very nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Just back from China and I made this my first review because I almost opted out of this hotel due to some very bad reviews just before leaving for China. Totally confused by this as we greatly enjoyed our stay at this small hotel in Yangshuo. This is not a Marriott so if you are looking for that type of room this would not be for you; however, our room "Moonglow" was very large with a modern bathroom (hot water fine) but was rustic overall in style. The best attribute of this hotel is the charming rural setting along the Li River. We loved it after all the chaos of the big cities of Beijing, Xi'an and Shanghai. We sat out and enjoyed a glass of wine and in the beautiful natural setting of the Karst mountains & river. Breakfast was included and was nothing special but perfectly adequate. The staff was extremely pleasant and I am very glad we did not let a few bad reviews interrupt our decision to stay at this lodge. PS - do go to the Impressions light show held not far from the hotel - fabulous!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland S, Guest Relations Manager at Moondance Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you for your review and we are very happy that you had great time here! Our dream is to offer each of our guest the ultimate Chinese countryside experience with all modern facilities present. Embarrass the nature, enjoy a quiet and cozy day by the river. :) and we are doing our best keep it up :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was large, with a wide bath tub overlooking the lake. The local area was wonderful, and it was enlightening to watch the local community carry out their day. The staff are friendly and helpful, and there are many books and films on offer for free. It's quite an arcadian wonder, with a very relaxed and friendly ambience.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kuna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland S, Guest Relations Manager at Moondance Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Thank you for your review, we are super happy you had a wonderful time here. Our dream is to offer you the ultimate Chinese countryside experience with all modern facilities present. Embarrass the nature, enjoy a quiet and cozy day by the river. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews