We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hidden Dragon Villa(Yangshuo County)
USD 51
USD 49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Tea Cozy(Yangshuo County)
USD 99
USD 70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yangshuo Village Inn(Yangshuo County)
USD 36
USD 34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Retreat Hotel(Yangshuo County)(Great Value!)
USD 42
USD 20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo House Resort(Yangshuo County)
USD 51
USD 35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banyan Tree Yangshuo(Yangshuo County)
USD 414
USD 344
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat(Yangshuo County)
USD 50
USD 49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Nest(Yangshuo County)
USD 70
USD 57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Li River Resort(Yangshuo County)
USD 121
USD 96
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
253
64
11
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
64
11
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikesthe riverswimming poolkarst mountainsbeautiful sceneryguidetownyangshuochinabalconieshighlightsscooter
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Everything was perfect at this hotel!

The staff and owner were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was delicious, although it took a while to arrive, and the bacon was literally the best I've ever had in my entire life. The dogs are very cute, especially Coffee!! He's so sweet.

The location is 30 minutes outside of Yangshuo, so if you are only in Yangshuo for a day, it's probably best not to stay here. For anyone staying longer, this place is a perfect escape from hectic Yangshuo.

The rooms were beautiful and spacious, with two queen beds and a balcony for a very reasonable price, and we only have one adult and two kids in our family, so the room was more than enough.

All in all, fantastic little retreat with a beautiful setting right on the river with the Karst mountains looming overhead!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtraveler9871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

A lovely little hideaway among vegetable farms and rice fields, with gorgeous views of the karsts and river out front - and what a welcome escape from the mad circus that Yangshuo has now become. Very pleasant and helpful staff, who provided excellent tips on cycling/hiking itineraries. I highly recommend taking the walk further into Fenglou, through the vegetable farms to Yulong river - stunning scenery, and I had the trail all to myself.

Room Tip: I stayed in a Bed of Roses, which had a lovely view of the river, vegetable plots and the karsts; I did not see any of the other rooms, but given the location with the 360 degree mountain views - it will probably be a tough choice between the river view or the rice fields.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AudreyH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Top notch accommodations with rural countryside surrounding you. Gorgeous views abound but what really sets this place apart is the exemplary service rendered by Roland and his entire staff. They remember every guests name and their preferences.They went out of their way to arrange travel and bookings for our family. The friendly and attentive approach to service mad us feel special. Would come back and recommend this place to anyone seeking first class service.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wiscotraveler53217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland S, Manager at Moondance Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

On behalf of my colleagues and myself I would like to thank you for your kind review. All the girls were very excited after translating this review to them and it got a big smile on all their faces for the rest of the day. Thank you for that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Despite rain and cloudy skies Moondance made our four day stay in Yangshuo warm and inviting. Situated along a small river and snugged into the mountains, this small boutique hotel is a refuge from busy downtown Yangshuo. The rooms are well appointed and clean. It is situated close enough to town to run in (well, taxi in) for dinner. The staff is pleasant and tried their best to help with our request for activities away from the Ching Ming holiday crowds. We spent many hours cycling through the countryside on bikes Moondance provides to their guests. If you are looking for a small, friendly, very comfortable hotel away from the bustle of Yangshuo, I highly recommend Moondance.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MandZchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This is my far the best service we've ever experienced in China and even when the waitresses weren't getting it quite 100% right... we had to love them for their effort and work ethic! The rooms are large and airy and super cosey after a hard day of biking. We stayed in Unforgettable and it was lovely to come home to a soft bed and a warm bath everyday. The food and drink is also very good; we ate dinner in the restaurant every night and enjoyed a couple of bottles of very reasonably priced French wines. You can burn off all the calories the next day as they have bikes you can take for free... though by the end of three days I don't think I could sit on a bike again. A wonderful stay - hopefully we'll go again one day!

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a bath in the cooler months... you'll appreciate it!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CristinaHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland S, Manager at Moondance Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

We thank you for your kind review and we are pleased that you appreciated the efforts and smiles of the local staff to help you make your stay here in Yangshuo to be Unforgettable.

Since the staff is completely made up of young people from the nearby villages, some of which never went to High School, it can sometimes be quite difficult for foreigners to communicate with them and to get the right dishes on the table.

But we are very, very happy with our Human Resources and appreciate everything they do. Even if it goes wrong sometimes... :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews