We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Moondance Boutique Resort
Ranked #11 of 475 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed at Moondance Boutique Resort for three nights in April and really enjoyed our stay there. Lovely hotel, modern amenities, gorgeous surrounds. It is away from town but easy enough bicycle ride away and you can also get a taxi there very easily. The hotel itself provided very good quality bicycles and we managed to get to all the tourist sites on these. The hotel staff are really helpful and booked a bamboo raft trip for us. Highlight of our three weeks in China, thanks Lyn and Roland for making our stay there so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for Moondance Boutique Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 253 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

Everything was perfect at this hotel!

The staff and owner were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was delicious, although it took a while to arrive, and the bacon was literally the best I've ever had in my entire life. The dogs are very cute, especially Coffee!! He's so sweet.

The location is 30 minutes outside of Yangshuo, so if you are only in Yangshuo for a day, it's probably best not to stay here. For anyone staying longer, this place is a perfect escape from hectic Yangshuo.

The rooms were beautiful and spacious, with two queen beds and a balcony for a very reasonable price, and we only have one adult and two kids in our family, so the room was more than enough.

All in all, fantastic little retreat with a beautiful setting right on the river with the Karst mountains looming overhead!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtraveler9871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

A lovely little hideaway among vegetable farms and rice fields, with gorgeous views of the karsts and river out front - and what a welcome escape from the mad circus that Yangshuo has now become. Very pleasant and helpful staff, who provided excellent tips on cycling/hiking itineraries. I highly recommend taking the walk further into Fenglou, through the vegetable farms to Yulong river - stunning scenery, and I had the trail all to myself.

Room Tip: I stayed in a Bed of Roses, which had a lovely view of the river, vegetable plots and the karsts; I...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AudreyH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Top notch accommodations with rural countryside surrounding you. Gorgeous views abound but what really sets this place apart is the exemplary service rendered by Roland and his entire staff. They remember every guests name and their preferences.They went out of their way to arrange travel and bookings for our family. The friendly and attentive approach to service mad us feel special. Would come back and recommend this place to anyone seeking first class service.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wiscotraveler53217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland S, Manager at Moondance Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

On behalf of my colleagues and myself I would like to thank you for your kind review. All the girls were very excited after translating this review to them and it got a big smile on all their faces for the rest of the day. Thank you for that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Despite rain and cloudy skies Moondance made our four day stay in Yangshuo warm and inviting. Situated along a small river and snugged into the mountains, this small boutique hotel is a refuge from busy downtown Yangshuo. The rooms are well appointed and clean. It is situated close enough to town to run in (well, taxi in) for dinner. The staff is pleasant and tried their best to help with our request for activities away from the Ching Ming holiday crowds. We spent many hours cycling through the countryside on bikes Moondance provides to their guests. If you are looking for a small, friendly, very comfortable hotel away from the bustle of Yangshuo, I highly recommend Moondance.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MandZchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
1.1 km away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 475 in Yangshuo County
1,095 reviews
5.4 km away
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
#2 of 475 in Yangshuo County
610 reviews
7.2 km away
Li River Resort
Li River Resort
#6 of 475 in Yangshuo County
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
#4 of 475 in Yangshuo County
241 reviews
1.6 km away
Hidden Dragon Villa
Hidden Dragon Villa
#13 of 475 in Yangshuo County
171 reviews
1.9 km away
Yangshuo Zen Garden Resort
Yangshuo Zen Garden Resort
#16 of 475 in Yangshuo County
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moondance Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moondance Boutique Resort

Address: Fenglou 1 | Gaotian, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 475 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Price Range: $79 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Moondance Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With twenty-one non-identical suites holding modern private bathrooms, Moondance has the perfect suite for each traveler. Enjoy your coffee on the wooden balcony, take a bath with tremendous views of the surroundings, read a book in your lounge corner and rest like Sleeping Beauty in our self-made King-Size bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Moondance Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing