We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill in style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moondance Boutique Resort
Ranked #11 of 490 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Wonderfull place to stay if you're looking for a (even) quieter and super romantic experience in Yangshuo during winter time. The resort is beautiful, rooms are amazing and clean (could be warmer though), the staff speaks english and couldn't be nicer, and I strongly recommend the food. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Stairway to Heaven, good relation price/quality, very big and view is great. Starry Night is great t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FilipaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 263 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

It´s a really good place to spend your holidays in Yangshuo. The rooms are incredible!! each one has its own personality (you can check them in the web site). The views from the rooms are amazing, you can see all the typical montains from your window. Amazing!! staff really nice too, they help u a lot

Room Tip: There are rooms for 5 people. Amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland S, Manager at Moondance Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We are looking forward to your next visit to the area. Our doors are open!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We are two young families who had the pleasure of staying at the Moodance for 5 nights in December.  The hotel was modern yet quaint and cozy.  It was clean and well set up for the babies.  The staff was very accommodating and really down to earth.   We enjoyed being out in the country and away from the hustle and bustle of Yangshuo.  Great access to country gardens, walking trails and backcountry.  You couldn't of picked a better spot for this hotel!   We had the opprtunity to visit a few other hotels in the area and were so happy to have chosen the Moondance!  We really enjoyed our stay and hope we can make it back here some day....

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chale-Estates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

In December 2011, I accidentally found this hotel, was initially planned to stay for 1 day but ended up staying for extra 2 more days. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel tremendously, the hotel itself is tastily designed and decorated, very clean, the stuffs were great, they are very friendly and kind (they went out their way to make it feel at home). I would definitely recommended this hotel to anyone who wants a helpful stuffs, beautiful/clean/comfortable hotel and surrounding beautiful country view with river, padi fields and a cow family who visited the hotel nearby river for morning,afternoon and evening bath :).

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stayed at Moondance Resort during the Autumn break in October and had the most fantastic holiday. First of all Yangshuo is a lovely place on the countryside with an astonishing scenery. And on top of that we were recommended to stay at this recently opened resort - the Moondance Resort - and it was soooo nice. The resort is beautifully located just by the river in a silent, quite and cosy village close by Yuangshou. The resort is beautifully designed with big and spacious rooms. It was almost too new, with fluffing-off towels;-)

Me and my kids were almost the only ones there and the staff were really sweet to us. The resort had several bikes that we could use for free.

We had a good dinner at the resort one evening which was very nice. But since we were the only ones there it is difficult to judge the restaurant on a day to day basis.

My only feedback to the resort is that I wouldn't mind if it tried to be a little more sustainable/eco and used that to market the place.

But for sure I recommend the place to others. We had some fantastic days there!




we stayed a little bit off on this brand new resort,

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Camilla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland S, Manager at Moondance Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2011

We would like to thank you for your kind review and truly hope we can welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
1.1 km away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 490 in Yangshuo County
1,139 reviews
5.4 km away
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
#2 of 490 in Yangshuo County
632 reviews
1.6 km away
Hidden Dragon Villa
Hidden Dragon Villa
#14 of 490 in Yangshuo County
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
The Bamboo Leaf Yangshuo
The Bamboo Leaf Yangshuo
#12 of 490 in Yangshuo County
28 reviews
10 km away
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
#8 of 490 in Yangshuo County
274 reviews
0.2 km away
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou Retreat
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou ...
#4 of 490 in Yangshuo County
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moondance Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moondance Boutique Resort

Address: Fenglou 1 | Gaotian, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 490 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Price Range: AU$65 - AU$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Moondance Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With twenty-one non-identical suites holding modern private bathrooms, Moondance has the perfect suite for each traveler. Enjoy your coffee on the wooden balcony, take a bath with tremendous views of the surroundings, read a book in your lounge corner and rest like Sleeping Beauty in our self-made King-Size bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Moondance Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing