We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hostel”
Review of No Kidd Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
No Kidd Inn
Ranked #84 of 438 Yangshuo County B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The beds are hard, but the staff is warm and helpful. Nice communal space downstairs.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumbaiPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis Y, Manager at No Kidd Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Hi dear, thanks for review our hostel, sorry about bed, we just bought rememberable mattress, very comfortable, welcome back !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for No Kidd Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

Nice atmosphere and very helpful and friendly staff.
Cheap beer 6y.
Amazing roof top to have a beer and enjoy the mountain view.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kolligna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis Y, Manager at No Kidd Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

sa ba ba, thanks for review. hope see you yangshuo again. summer will be better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The place was clean and not far from the main pedestrian street (5min).
The couple (& their dog !) working here is really friendly and they gave us good advises: day trip with bamboo rafting, coocking class, and you can rend a bike directly to the hostel. Those prices are competitive, specially for the bamboo rafting. They arrange for you all transfers in mini van (even to go to the bus station after the check out ! They bought the bus ticket to Shenzhen for us, thank you for your help !).
That made our travel a success, thank you again ;-)

Room Tip: Don't forget to ckeck the view from the rooftop !
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clemence V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis Y, Manager at No Kidd Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

thanks for review. i can't guess who you are, too much nice people like you in our hostel, thanks again. love to see you in yangshuo again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Finding the No Kidd Inn was a little bit confusing from where I got off the bus, however, I called the fellow who ran the place and I really appreciated that he quickly came to meet me at the spot where I had walked to (which ended up being only 5 minutes walking distance away from the Hostel). I stayed in a private room and it was spacious and I was happy with it. There was hot water for showering, the heat worked well and there was a basic tv. The neighborhood was really quiet and away from the busy main tourist area, however, as usual, some fellow backpackers could stand to make more of an effort to be more considerate of others (ie - many seem to think it's okay to slam their door shut and there were two nights where people were talking really loudly in the common area well past 11pm). The people I dealt with at the front desk were always really friendly, helpful and nice, plus they spoke good English. My two suggestions to make a stay there even better are as follows: 1 - the tv only had four available channels and it would be nice to have more channels, which most other Hostels have. 2 - it was a chilly time of year in Yangshuo and it was really cold in the main lobby / common area and it was too cold for my liking so I didn't want to hang out there, so a little more warmth would have been nice. Obviously, this won't be an issue during the warmer times of year. Despite these things, I would certainly recommend that people stay there, particularly if they appreciate a little more peace and quiet and good friendly service.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvalleyislander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis Y, Manager at No Kidd Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

thanks for kind review. hope you enjoy time in Yangshuo, we are new hostel, need more support, hope see you yangshuo again, June to Oct Will be much beautiful

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I stayed for two night in the hostel. The movies they put on at night are great. Also the bear is cheap. :)
I had rent a bike from the hostel and had a great ride around the beautiful landscape of Yangshou.
The rooms are good and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikelDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis Y, Manager at No Kidd Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

hey mikel, thanks for support us, we need kind support. hope see you Netherland again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
4.5 km away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 475 in Yangshuo County
1,094 reviews
1.0 km away
Lucy's Hotel
Lucy's Hotel
#18 of 475 in Yangshuo County
67 reviews
4.8 km away
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
#1 of 475 in Yangshuo County
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
#5 of 475 in Yangshuo County
241 reviews
5.4 km away
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
#2 of 475 in Yangshuo County
610 reviews
5.9 km away
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou Retreat
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou ...
#4 of 475 in Yangshuo County
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No Kidd Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No Kidd Inn

Address: No.12 Chengbei Road, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 438 B&Bs / Inns in Yangshuo County
Price Range: $13 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
only 10 mins walking from the Bus Station. YangShuo No Kidd Inn is YangShuo’s best located hostel where you can enjoy the view of Li River and YuLong River from our rooftop and amazing moutain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your No Kidd Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing