We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
World White Travel - Day Tour
Save
Review Highlights
Bolivia Tour with Jorge

The 4days / 3 nights tour in Bolivia from San Pedro was a wonderful experience. Our driver Jorge... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
stefanomorganti84
,
Padua, Italy
3-day Salt flats overland tour

After reading quite mixed reviews with various tour companies we decided to go with World White... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
travelbugs2000
,
Brisbane, Australia
via mobile
Read all 508 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around San Pedro de Atacama
from USD 47.00
More Info
from USD 47.00
More Info
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
368
96
22
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
96
22
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt hotel horror stories first night safe driver salar de uyuni sleeping bag salt flats salt flat tour hot shower an english speaking guide san pedro la paz drove safely drunk drivers great hands other companies awesome driver
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We just finished the 3 day, 2 night tour from San Pedro de Atacama to Uyuni and couldn't have had a better weekend. There were 4 jeeps from the company on our tour, each with six passengers and a driver. Our guide, Jorge was friendly, full of information and jokes. We got absolutely plenty of fresh food and only needed some snacks between breakfast and lunch due to the busy days. Both nights of accommodation were comfortable, the first night was cold but we were warned of this in advance and each bed had 3 blankets and a sleeping bag so we were cosy. The group was very sociable and of course all the sights were fantastic. Definitely recommend the tour with World White Travel.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank MichelleM666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We booked the 3 day Salt Flats tour with World White Travel and paid 115k pesos (c. $185).

Positives - The tour itself was good and our guide, Jonathan, was extremely friendly and safe for the full 3 days. The salt flats were breath taking and we were lucky enough to see the sunrise!

Negatives - The pre tour service was a little disappointing as they double booked our spaces and tried to get us to find another tour (we insisted we wouldn’t and they eventually accommodated us). The food left a lot to be desired and I would definitely recommend bringing extra snacks.

Overall, the trip is a must do but the company was average

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank johnmmkane1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

World White Travel is super professional, and my husband and I highly recommend traveling with them. We did a 3 days tour with them from San Pedro de Atacama to Uyuni, and everything was great! The food was plentiful and healthy. Our English-speaking driver was amazing: in the way he drove, the way he explained things along the way, took our pictures at Salar de Uyuni, and the way he reacted to unexpected situations. There's only maximum 6 people in the car, not including the driver, and one of the guys in our group had a really bad altitude sickness attack while in the car. Our driver not only reacted quickly to head straight to the hospital, but he also had an oxygen tank to help him immediately. With his quick and sensible thinking, we felt like we were in good hands. The guy then recovered quickly, and it was all okay. We did not even miss any of the stop, as our driver went back to the spot (train cemetery, which was super cool by the way).

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank coconattt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We went on Uyuni trip from San Pedro de Atacama in the first part of March this year. It was a wonderful experience! Our driver and guide, Wilson, was doing his best at all times. Absolutely nothing to complain about, would recommend to anyone!

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank marta_amlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We booked this tour based on multiple great reviews, and it certainly lived up to expectation!
Initially you have to do a border crossing from Chile to Bolivia in a minibus, and on the Bolivian side you get hot coffee (super appreciated as it's so cold!) and a tasty breakfast and meet your driver/guide for the trip. There's 6 people to a car (you'll get to know them well!) and we were fortunate enough to have Epi as our guide. I can't express how amazing he was, under his guidance we were well cared for, everything was well organised, he was very knowledgeable and a safe driver.
The first two days are spent visiting awesome geographical sites and then the third day on the Uyuni salt flats (make sure you get him boots!)
World White Travel were great, and particularly Epi made the trip something super memorable.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Lily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews