We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
64
153
50
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
153
50
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus hot water tuk tuk convenience store baguette central market vegetarian restaurant within walking distance five minute walk per night big room the river air conditioning beds were comfortable wifi connection local market couple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Very nice and helpful staff. The water is free, the rooms are cheap. We paid 6$ for a double bed, it was in fact 4$ and +2$ for hot water! Good location, breakfast is correct, and all the classic services are provided such as moto/bike renting

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThibautSingap_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Prime location, offering excellent services for the price. The staff are friendly and helpful. Would recommend anyone going to Battambang to go here! Awesome room, air con, fan, great shower. No downs to staying here.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Oliver C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Four "stars" go to excellent and helpful customer service! After all, we stayed in Battambang longer, not just for the sights, small variety of activities and the cheap food but because of the very good service and affordable accommodation prices. It's a big hotel with many plain rooms but still, the rooms were okey! Wifi didn't work in our floor and the shower was cold but all and all we enjoyed our stay and those long chats with the evening shift's front desk clerk!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Senja_Hakala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We stayed for 2 nights in December. I wasn't really expecting much for $18 USD per night but was pleasantly surprised. The Asia Hotel sits on a corner only a very short walk from 2 markets. The lobby is quite stately with its marble staircase, but what makes it stand out is the great staff. They could not be any kinder or more helpful. The room was a very nice size and the bed was so comfortable. Was that a memory foam mattress?? There's even HBO! The bathroom is very simple, but fine. (Remember the price?)
After checking out, our bus to Siem Reap was delayed for an hour due to a breakdown and the manager put us into an empty room so we could be comfortable while waiting. So nice of her.
I would definitely recommend Asia Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I stayed here for 5 days during a volunteer brigade. The location is central and the value for money is fantastic. The staff are extremely helpful and in a few instances went completely out of the way to help our team. I cannot say enough good things about the staff.
It was clean and safe and we had a fan. We had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dgcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews