We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
318
170
36
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
170
36
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner happy hour at the bar huge walk in shower main building tuk tuk lovely boutique bamboo train swimming pool rooms are spacious an oasis french colonial style the ground floor great pool upstairs room choose this hotel fantastic hotel in town
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Had a very enjoyable 3 night stay here. The room was very comfortable especially as we had kindly been upgraded, and the pool very welcome after a day out and about. The bar is where it all happens and draws people in for its Happy Hour from 5 to 7. Pat - the hotel owner is very hospital. And the cocktails great. Breakfast service was a bit ‘loose’ and a little perfunctory but still provided a good start to the day. Walk into town is about 20 minutes or 5 via a tuk tuk. We would be very happy to return.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sjmluckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Stayed at Bambu for just over a week, whilst visiting a friend and seeing the local points of interest. Was an absolute pleasure to stay in such a spotlessly clean well run hotel with great staff.

The owner, a gentleman by the name of Pat, is happy to go the extra mile for his guests, as are his lovely staff who always have a smile and a happy hello for you.

You may find Pat at the bar enjoying a very cold beer with some of the guests and visitors.

The small but spotless kitchen produces some amazing food, and at very reasonable prices. try the Spring Rolls and the Beef Lok Lak.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. If you go to Battambang, do yourself a huge favour and stay at Bambu, and say hi to Pat for me.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We were impressed by the hotel from the moment that we arrived to the time we left. We had a warm greeting and welcome drink from the staff in the airy reception area.

The room that we were shown to was overlooking the pool and very spacious and came with a large shower/bathroom. They are environmentally conscious and refill pottery vessels instead of using small plastic bottles for the shampoos etc. One minor point-perhaps the room could have had a mirror of its own?

Pool areas were clean and well maintained and were quiet. Plenty of loungers for all and the bar is nearby for drinks and coffees.

The breakfasts were good and ample-lovely fresh juices and coffee

Although the hotel is not in the centre of the town it only took about 15 minutes to walk in. Otherwise its a cheap tuk tuk ride. There are a few bars and restaurants on the same street (which are mainly attended by locals) but are quite good fun for a few drinks.

One nice touch we experienced was when we asked the place to go to exchange money in town. The owner (I assume) advised us where to go and met us there to ensure that there were no miscommunications.

If you are coming to Battambang this is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sospanfawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We have just had a perfect weekend at Bambu Hotel. The staff are great and were more than happy to let us keep our room well beyond check-out time. Even the food is fantastic, which is a real rarity here (and the daily happy hour provides great cocktails too). The hotel itself is even nicer than photos suggest, with beautiful grounds and spacious rooms. Can't fault it.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

On our trip through Cambodia this would have to be the best hotel we stayed at.It is relaxing,very helpful staff,great food and an owner who is not only on the job ensuring that the guests are totally looked after but also doing his bit for the environment.The rooms are great with large showers and the pool one of the cleanest we have come across.Not far from the centre of town and the markets especially on a bike.
Would definitely recommend as the number one accommodation in Battambang

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews