We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
318
170
36
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
170
36
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner happy hour at the bar huge walk in shower main building tuk tuk lovely boutique bamboo train swimming pool rooms are spacious an oasis french colonial style the ground floor great pool upstairs room choose this hotel fantastic hotel in town
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We were impressed by the hotel from the moment that we arrived to the time we left. We had a warm greeting and welcome drink from the staff in the airy reception area.

The room that we were shown to was overlooking the pool and very spacious and came with a large shower/bathroom. They are environmentally conscious and refill pottery vessels instead of using small plastic bottles for the shampoos etc. One minor point-perhaps the room could have had a mirror of its own?

Pool areas were clean and well maintained and were quiet. Plenty of loungers for all and the bar is nearby for drinks and coffees.

The breakfasts were good and ample-lovely fresh juices and coffee

Although the hotel is not in the centre of the town it only took about 15 minutes to walk in. Otherwise its a cheap tuk tuk ride. There are a few bars and restaurants on the same street (which are mainly attended by locals) but are quite good fun for a few drinks.

One nice touch we experienced was when we asked the place to go to exchange money in town. The owner (I assume) advised us where to go and met us there to ensure that there were no miscommunications.

If you are coming to Battambang this is an excellent place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sospanfawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We have just had a perfect weekend at Bambu Hotel. The staff are great and were more than happy to let us keep our room well beyond check-out time. Even the food is fantastic, which is a real rarity here (and the daily happy hour provides great cocktails too). The hotel itself is even nicer than photos suggest, with beautiful grounds and spacious rooms. Can't fault it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

On our trip through Cambodia this would have to be the best hotel we stayed at.It is relaxing,very helpful staff,great food and an owner who is not only on the job ensuring that the guests are totally looked after but also doing his bit for the environment.The rooms are great with large showers and the pool one of the cleanest we have come across.Not far from the centre of town and the markets especially on a bike.
Would definitely recommend as the number one accommodation in Battambang

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

If you are visiting Battambang, Bambu is the place to stay. We visited as a family (4 plus baby boy), a great place to relax with amazing staff and a very helpful owner (Mr Pat).
I wish we had time to stay for another 2 or 3 nights.
Also an ideal hideaway for singles/couples.
We will return soon.
Thanks all at Bambu.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Had a relaxed and enjoyable stay here. The staff were very friendly and helpful with anything I needed and were great in helping me to organise daily activities and transport etc. The pool is beautiful, warm and clean and the atmosphere of the hotel quite charming.
The neighbours next door were a little noisy at night and early morning but nothing too extreme. Had a great stay and reccommend it when staying battambang.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews