We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
318
170
36
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
170
36
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner happy hour at the bar huge walk in shower main building tuk tuk lovely boutique bamboo train swimming pool rooms are spacious an oasis french colonial style the ground floor great pool upstairs room choose this hotel fantastic hotel in town
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed for here for 5 nights and absolutely loved it. The owner kindly bought us a drink on arrival and the rest of the staff were absolutely delightful. The food is delicious and the cocktails and latte coffees made at the bar are a treat. We spent plenty of time at the pool which is lovely as well. The newer rooms suited us best. We were made very welcome. Reception staff have great English - as sadly, my Cambodian is non existent :( so organising tours, tuk-tuks, etc. is a breeze. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank margy2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a little oasis in the back streets of Battambang. A beautiful French colonial style boutique hotel with nicely appointed rooms ( although a little dimly lit). A terrific pool and best of all one of the best restaurants we ate at in all of Cambodia. Highly recommend if visiting Battambang.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MUMOFTHREESYDNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

There is not a lot of choice of hotels in Battambang. According to our guides, this is one of the best in town. It looks more like a very nice guest house than a hotel (e.g. no lift), but is very clean, with nice decoration (we enjoyed the ceramics on the floor). There is also a small pool, a friendly bar with happy hours from 5 to 7 pm (half price). The breakfast is not as well furnished as in most of the hotel, but you can find most of that you want. The staff, especially in the kitchen, has a very poor English. The hotel is not that far from the touristic district, but you will need a tuk tuk to go.

Room tip: We had a nice room facing the main road. However it was not too noisy, despite the traffic.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicolas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed for three nights arrived on Christmas Eve. Our room was just beautiful with a lovely view of the perfect pool we had a lazy afternoon lying at pool and then went to the bar. The owner John from London came over to introduce himself and bought us a drink great customer service. We stayed in for the Christmas eve bbq which was really good and the Christmas day dinner was excellent. Breakfast had a reasonable choice and everything was very good. Happy hour at the bar is great and a perfect time to meet your fellow travellers hello Emma if you are reading this thanks for your company on night three and for sharing your dinner with us :-) John your staff are a credit to you without exception friendly smiling and helpful. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dawn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Battambang is not flushed with high end hotels so this hotel is fairly standard but good for what it is. The rooms are clean, the shower temperature took an age to get right but generally fine. The owner seems to be at the bar almost permanently but guides the staff well. The staff are lovely and there are some issues with English but they do well. Overall worth a stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nilesh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews