We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
318
170
36
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
170
36
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner happy hour at the bar huge walk in shower main building tuk tuk lovely boutique bamboo train swimming pool rooms are spacious an oasis french colonial style the ground floor hotel is situated lovely pool upstairs room choose this hotel fantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We spent one night at this hotel after before leaving for the river trip to Siem Reap.
The hotel is very nice. We had dinner at the hotel too and the food was pretty good. We enjoyed our stay and we would come back for sure when we’ll decide to come back to Cambodia.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariotullio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Our room was lovely, upstairs overlooking pool and bar area; shutters on windows and doors, tiled floors. There was a fan on the veranda, making it a perfect place to loiter with a book.
Pat is the very friendly, welcoming owner. He provided really helpful written information on things to see and do in Battambang. Hotel had a relaxed atmosphere.
We ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel, and enjoyed all meals.
The location was great...easy walk from the town area and riverside. The tuk tuk drivers associated with the hotel were all really pleasant and helpful.
Happy hour: try the gin bitters cocktail!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

The hotel is great, breakfast not big but very tasty. The rooms are tidy, the bathroom extraordinary (big shower, valuable interior). The service at the bar was very good.

Just one thing to be angry about: It was noisy at night because of a lot of bars in the same street. Not much traffic, but loud music.

Room tip: Choose a room on the ground floor with heavy luggage
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christian_downunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful find this was! This 16 room boutique hotel is owned and run by Pat, originally from the U.K. The hotel is open and beautiful in the decor. The rooms are nice but not over the top except for the shower which is amazing! Our room had a darling patio attached that was very private. The pool is stunning and the bar and restaurant are right beside it. Excellent happy hour where Pat is there greeting the folks and sharing information and stories. The food was great - we
ate both dinner and breakfast here - loads of food and extremely tasty. The hotel is situated walking distance to the river and there are loads of tuk tuks around to catch a ride

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shellshott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

I must say that I was a little surprised to see all the positive reviews on tripadvisor, since our experience really didn't match was I just read: the positive: hotel grounds and common areas are extremely esthetic and cozy (think movie set in colonial times), notably bar and pool area are worth mentioning; the room we had not so much though, as it was rather dark and the furniture was relatively worn down; the bathroom was particularly terrible and almost felt like a prison cell; the ac works well, but the room is so poorly insulated that, when you come back from exploring the surroundings, the ac needs 30 minutes to make the room livable again; equipment of the room was ok but tv set was very old (although I did like the dvds that were available to rent out - not that we made use of it but still, great idea); bed was quite comfortable so no nagging about that; breakfast (unless you are a fan of british breakfast, which we aren't) was not particularly worth remembering and friendliness of the person serving it was the lowest we experienced in Cambodia; also one of us had severe stomach aches both times after breakfast, which can't be a good sign (only time it happened during our two-week trip); all in all I would not go back to this one; given the prices there must be bettered alternatives around (it certainly was the case in other cities we visited).

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank luxbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews