We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Zfreeti Hotel(Nyaung U)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 40
USD 34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 25
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 169
USD 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Bagan May Hotel(Nyaung U)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
191
60
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
60
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant streete bikepancakesminute walkbikes for hireold baganquiet locationattentive attitudehotel staff was very friendlyfamily owned hoteldaily room cleaningreally nice place to stayminor pointpriced hotelenglish speaking staffthe buswalking distance to restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking for a great, clean and welcoming hotel, then you’ve hit the jackpot. The ladies at the front desk are incredibly helpful (eg: I have a nut allergy and they purposely prepared a separate breakfast for me). The room I stayed in was very clean, simple yet perfect for what I needed. You can rent an e-bike directly at the hotel as well. Would recommend if you’re looking for a cheaper place that isn’t a hostel!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Jac0Pi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel, satisfied with the location and the hotel service. The basic room was wide, the bathroom water pressure was good, and I did taxi and porpasan tours at a good price.
I felt good because the staff were all kind and always smiling.
If I go to Bagan again, I will choose this accommodation.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank 미영윤2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We couldn't have asked for a better hotel in Bagan.

We booked the cheapest room but it was big, clean, with great beds, aircon, wifi and hot water all day and night (many hotels in Myanmar only have hot water a few hours a day). The breakfast had plenty of variety (including excellent pancakes), and despite looking from the map like it's on a main road, it's slightly down a back street so the hotel was very quiet.

Nyaung-U has a great restaurant strip (8 mins easy walk from the hotel) and more activity than Old and New Bagan, and it's closer to the airport so taxis are cheaper (5000 each way for a 5 minute drive - no Uber/Grabs). There are temples everywhere so regardless of which town you stay in, you'll be travelling to the others anyway. But after dark when you have to return your e-bikes, we think Nyaung-U is the best place to stay.

E-bikes were the best way of getting around for us - the wind in your face keeps you cool, they're much faster than a horse/cart, and because many of the temples are away from main roads a car can't always get you close to them, whereas on an e-bike you can usually ride almost directly to the front gate. The hotel had plenty of e-bikes so we rented ours from them for 5000/day - one ran out of battery by 4pm (we covered alot of ground) but the operator brought a fresh one to our location within 20 minutes.

All in all, we couldn't fault the hotel, its wonderful staff or its convenient location. We are definitely coming back to Bagan and will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Up1ntheair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel was adequate and clean, and relatively close to the historic area.

Sadly we must criticise the travel knowledge and advice given by staff. Asked if we could get a bus ‘directly’( nothing in Myanmar goes directly)to Ngapali from Bagan. Was emphatically told we would have to travel via Yangon a 24 hr plus journey or fly. We enquired at a travel agent in the ‘restaurant ‘ street (tourist information and travelling service-BEWARE!! As we later found out they charged more than 50% above rate charged by another agent for same journey same bus ) who could arrange this alas to our financial detriment. If the hotel staff don’t know - admit it!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NathalieAndAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

2nd stay at this great little Motel in Nyaung U ,spotlessly clean, great little buffet breakfast ,Ei and her staff are brilliant ,nothing is a problem regarding booking tours ,taxis and ongoing ticketing , taxi for a full day around Bagan 35000 kyat, taxi to Nyaung U airport 5000 kyat, 10 minute walk to lots of restaurants , 10 minutes to daily markets
best tea in Myanmar

Room Tip: ground floor ,no lift upstairs
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank don p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews