We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilling cruise”
Review of Lazy Day Cruise

Lazy Day Cruise
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Was ok took a couple of hours before reached beach to swim and could only swim before eating and very restricted to stay near boat but we're safety concious food was good as got both chicken and fish and unlimited drinks only took 30 mins to get back someone was videoing all the cruise to sell dvd but we're not asked if you minded being filmed ok cruise don't think it is something I would do again

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank Millymoo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"set sail"
in 2 reviews
"balkan rep"
in 2 reviews
"all inclusive drinks"
in 2 reviews
"st vlas"
in 2 reviews
"sunny beach"
in 4 reviews
"crew"
in 5 reviews
"fishing"
in 8 reviews
"boat"
in 10 reviews
"sunbathing"
in 2 reviews
"harbour"
in 4 reviews
"sea"
in 7 reviews
"fab"
in 2 reviews
"bulgaria"
in 2 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2016

Pick up from the hotel was extremely prompt, very quick journey to the harbour. Boarded quickly and managed to find a good spot. Beer and refreshments were very limited. Staff were courteous and very friendly. Set sail around the coast which was very relaxing. Dropped anchor so people could swim and join in the games which was quite amusing. Had dinner which was basic but tasty. Expected to do a bit of fishing and was very disappointed to find that time had run out, (which was the main reason for going on this cruise) Hey-ho it was a nice relaxing trip

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank mitchbrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Having paid for three of us to go on the lazy day cruise over 75 leva each, we were sadly disappointed by this event. Firstly the bus that was picking us up was 20 minutes late, when we got on the bus, there was no communication as to what was to happen, when we arrived at the boat, again still no communication, we were just shuffled onto the boat. We got on the boat still no communication of the event.

With the trip underway, we went through the port, around the penninsula, to the other side of the port, in effect 10 minutes by boat, where we stopped approx 100 yards away from the port on the far side near the sea taxi for 45 mins, where they requested us to fish.

Later, they moved the boat to sunny beach area, where the sea taxi arrives and departs from, at a cost of 10 leva per person. We then proceded back to the same place we started, where we had lunch.

This was a pathethic attempt at food, placed on a small square plate, no bigger than the plastic cutlery we were to eat with, on it was 1 small piece of chicken, 2 small boiled potato chunks, 2 pieces of tomato, 3 pieces of cucumber, tablespoon of coleslaw and bread optional.

After the meal, the boat then went back and forth between Nesse Bar and Sunny Beach, there wasnt any communication throughout any of the trip, this is not a day worth this value, and I would not recomend it to anyone.

Will add photos later when I get back to the UK

Date of experience: June 2016
10  Thank kevin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Really enjoyed a day on the water with Lazy Day Cruise. It was about $30 per person, which I think is pretty reasonable. Lunch was good. Beer and wine was unlimited. I wish there had been a bit more of a party atmosphere - it was mostly families. We went on a Monday, so the boat was only about half full. I think it could feel pretty crowded at full capacity. A couple of things: 1. The soundtrack needs to be expanded - we got pretty tired of hearing the same awful pop songs over and over again! 2. The boat should have ice for drinks.

Date of experience: August 2015
6  Thank Whitney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

What a fantastic day had by all in a beautiful location, perfect weather, staff were lovely and helpful, everyone had something to do, fishing, swimming or just relaxing with a bite to eat, beer, juice and water all thrown in.

Date of experience: August 2015
5  Thank stephsmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lazy Day Cruise also viewed

Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Nessebar, Burgas Province
 
Nessebar, Burgas Province
 

Been to Lazy Day Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing