We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
32
58
31
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
58
31
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski holiday other hotels location was perfect two twin beds swimming pool bars and restaurants bulgarian standards reception desk breakfast and evening meal beans apartment gondola slopes signal sofa
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

For two lads on a snowboarding holiday the flora is ideal, I can't really complain. It was a warm place to stay with a bed also the shower we had was excellent. The one thing I can complain about but I won't mark them down for was the left entrance (not the main entrance) a lot of smokers tend to smoke there and it has a very unpleasant smell upon entering. A great place to stay and a good breakfast though we went out most evenings for food and drinks. Would stay here again if I ever return to Borovets.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ZackG142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

The flora hotel has an excellent location for skiing and seemed to have lots of young families staying there. Our room was very nice- my only issue with the place was the sullen nature of the majority of the staff. Perhaps this was a British/Bulgarian culture clash but I was not offered a drink at dinner all week and when I asked about this was told "can't you go and get one yourself?"

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

When we arrived to the hotel in the first morning, we found out that there was a mistake in our reservation. We asked them to call the company we resreved through but they said they have no phone and they told us to call them ourselves. We decided to pay more to get the room we wanted and we talked to the manager of the hotel about it. The manager is a young women that does not know english and barely russian, and when we asked her about the price and other things she didn't know and calculated with 2 more people for 20 minutes what is the price of the room.

In this 4 start hotel there are no safes in the rooms and therefore we had to take our documents with us in a bag. This bag was suspecious to the employees of the restaurant where we ate breakfast(at the hotel), and they asked us not to take food out, even though we never intended too. Afterwards, during the whole breakfast they were looking at us and watching us, which is absord and unpleasent.

A 4 star hotel cannot afford his employees to treat the guests in such way, and should at least brief his workers about their work( like knowing the prices, or not watching guests in breakfast).

In the last few days, the hotel decided to transfer the breakfast from the regular place, where you can take what you want yourself, to a restaurant where you get one dish and you can order food from a small menu. The coffee was cold and there was almost nothing to choose from the menu. There were a lot of things lacking in there, and this is not the breakfast we paid for.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LinaN762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms were clean, the bathrooms were 50 50 by the cleaness. It is good value for your money. They have a parking. No central or any other heating in the rooms during summer season, so ask for a second blanket and you will be fine. Breakfast was ok.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Darina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The hotel has a new and an old part. To my great regret and surprise, we were housed in the old wing. The rooms are clean, but not luxurious, on the contrary! The spa is pretty good, the restaurant is nice. The food is delicious and the service is good! But no more!

Room tip: The old part of the hotel is quite socialist and old. Clean, but I'm not thrilled.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivi_Angelova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews