We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.comUSD 88
eDreamsUSD 88
Orbitz.comUSD 88
CheapTicketsUSD 88
PricelineUSD 88
Agoda.comUSD 88
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveller rating
449
436
252
79
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
449
436
252
79
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace bar slope view ski hire ski school half board ski holiday swimming pool night skiing salad fantastic location bars and restaurants nursery slopes superior room hotel lobby turkish bath plenty of choice evening meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2021

- The visitors didn't put the mask on the face in the lobby, elevators, SPA reception.
+ nice view, perfect location, delicious food, the staffis veryfriendly. The SPA center is on high qualify level, the swimming pool offer you enough space, the breakfast is fantastic. There is underground parking for maximumcomfort.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DenisChopoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

Fantastic services! Although we booked both breakfast and dinner, we missed our first dinner due to late arrival. Upon checkin the staff already prepared a small take-away package. Kudos to Denis from the restaurant and to the reception staff!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gutzanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

Rila Borovets is the best hotel in Rila mountain.We have stayed for a weekend with our child. Everything was great- breakfast, dinner, service and SPA. Staff was very helpful.Very convenient that you can buy ski pass in the hotel as well as rent ski equipment.
Thanks for everityng Mr. P.Trifonov

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pepi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetoslav Manov, General Manager at Hotel Rila Borovets, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2021

Dear Mr.Trifonov,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

Its a pleasure to have guests like you that can really appreciate our service and effords!

Hope to meet you again as our guest!

Best regards,
Yordan Krasrtev
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

This hotel is superb with very nice rooms. Staff are very nice and efficient, they managed very early check-in and late check out for me. Food in the restaurant is good with a good variety of dishes. Location is great to access the slopes and all facilities (ski rental and ski pass) are right inside the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank stefqatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetoslav Manov, General Manager at Hotel Rila Borovets, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review and kind word!

its a pleasure for us to have guests like you that can trully appreciate our service!

I hope we can meet you again as our guest. We are developing very interesting programs for the upcoming spring and summer seasons!

Best regards,
Yordan Krastev
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021

It was really surprising to find such a well organized and designed hotel at auch a price. The services were outstanding for a 4* hotel. Ski in ski out, other point to mention. So, overal, very good ski destination not just in a "pandemic" situation

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erichchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetoslav Manov, General Manager at Hotel Rila Borovets, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your outstanding review and kind words!

We hope we can meet you again as our guest in the next winter season!

Best regards,
Yordan Krastev
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews