We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.comUSD 88
eDreamsUSD 88
Orbitz.comUSD 88
CheapTicketsUSD 88
PricelineUSD 88
TripadvisorUSD 88
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveller rating
449
436
252
79
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
449
436
252
79
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace bar slope view ski hire ski school half board ski holiday swimming pool night skiing salad fantastic location bars and restaurants nursery slopes superior room hotel lobby turkish bath plenty of choice evening meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
698 - 703 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2015

For ten years I come here for the winter , and I really have to commend this hotel as well as its nature.Rooms are clean and tidy , and the staff is friendly and helpful .In January we again planning to visit the Hotel Rila .The great advantages of this hotel are that it has a swimming pool and good skiing tracks .
Televisions in the rooms should have more programs . Food is good and tasty .The lobby bar is open 24 hours.It has a wide range of coctails and other alcoholic and non alcoholic beverages.The hotel has two restourants and a kindergarten where children learn ski.There is a rental service of ski equipment.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nadina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevena K, Director of Sales at Hotel Rila Borovets, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear Ms.Nadina,

Thank you for sending your feedback!
We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We would like to thank you for all your positive comments about our hotel,location,Spa center and lobby bar.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you in our hotel in January!

We wish you have a nice day!

Kind regards,

Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015

They need to renovate the rooms since those 4 stars are not equal to the service nor the rooms. The TV was boken, the pool, fitnes and spa were not available! I did not like it and won't be going back there for sure

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Temenuga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevena K, Director of Sales at Hotel Rila Borovets, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear Ms. Temenuga,

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate and thank you leaving comments, by which we can make our services better.
We always recommend to our guests in the case that any of the services in the hotel does not meet their expectations, to turn immediately to the hotel manager.
So we can respond and make an effort to make the stay of the guests more comfortable.
Thank you once again for the post , so we can remove some of our shortcomings and improve the quality of our services!

We are sure that if you decide to visit us again in the future, we'll be
able to meet your expectations and you'll have a pleasant stay in our
beautiful hotel.


Best Regards,

Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Amazing package deal brought us here
It was ideal for a group of 5 novice skiers. Great facilities for a budget hotel. Has a pool, buffet restaurant, bar etc. Can't complain. Ideal location as right at the bottom of the chair lifts so not much walking pr carrying of skiis.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevena K, Director of Sales at Hotel Rila Borovets, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear Ms. Anna,

Thank you for sending your feedback! We truly appreciate costumers who take time to let us know about their experiences during their stay in our hotel.
Thank you also, that you appreciate our efforts, to offer to our guests quality service and to make the stay of our guests comfortable.

We will be happy to welcome you again as our guest at the Hotel Rila!

Best Regards,

Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Brilliant location can't wait to go back in January ! Hotel cheap food cheap and beer cheap..Great place to go esp if ur a beginner.. All in all for the money it's great.. This hotel is right at the bottom of the slopes so u haven't got to walk far with your equipment

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 61christopherg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevena K, Director of Sales at Hotel Rila Borovets, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear Mr. Christopher,

We would like to thank you for your review.
All kinds of reviews about our hotel are very important to us and help us significantly improve our service and the quality of our service.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you in our hotel in January!

We wish you have a nice day!

Kind regards,

Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

That place needs to be renovated as soon as possible. The stuff is rude and miserable. That was definitely not a 4-star hotel! Location is the best thing about Rila Hotel, but not enough for a good experience.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GeorgiTrichkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevena K, Director of Sales at Hotel Rila Borovets, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear Mr. Trichkov,

Thank you for sending your feedback! We truly appreciate costumers who take time to let us know about their experiences during their stay in our hotel.
We would like to inform you that Rila Hotel underwent a massive renovation, which was completed in December 2015.The renovated hotel offer: an impressive Spa center, featuring a variety of treatments and a relaxation zone; a panorama bar with stunning views of the ski slopes; the most modern disco club in Borovets resort; a dynamic conference center with a capacity of 1300 participants. The restaurant outlets and Lobby bar have also been completely renovated, featuring the latest trends in alpine style ambiance.

We are sure that if you decide to visit us again in the future, we'll be
able to meet your expectations and you'll have a pleasant stay in our
beautiful hotel.

Best Regards,
Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews