We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice location for reasonable price”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Gurkovo, nr. Balchik, Black Sea coast
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Gurkovo, nr. Balchik, Black Sea coast
The 10m pool is 150cm - max 170 cm depth, also has a separate shallow area for very young children.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Villa Gurkovo, nr. Balchik, Black Sea coast
The 10m pool is 150cm - max 170 cm depth, also has a separate shallow area for very young children.
New kitchen installed 2018, including dishwasher.
New shower cubicles installed 2018
Spacious and comfortable lounge area, new 60' (150cm) Smart TV
Lounge / dining area comfortably accommodates 6/8
2nd double bedroom
Twin bedroom
The pool and barbecue area
The sun terrace
The newly-constructed picnic and BBQ park area at Gurkovo village (2 mins walk from Villa Gurkovo)
Gurkovo / Balchik / Varna and surrounding area
New model 7-seat Opel Zafira, very economical 2.0 diesel available - please contact us for details
The harbour at Balchik
The marina at Balchik
Fishing boats ashore at Balchik
Bicycle hire at Balchik seafront - cycle to Albena !
One of the many restaurants on the promenade at Balchik
Black Sea coastline
One of the beautiful sandy beaches at Albena resort (just 10km from villa)
Historical Cape Kaliakra is famous for its Thracian and  Byzantine ruins and museum. (Approx 15km)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Balchik, Dobrich Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gremoe
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice location for reasonable price ”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa with pool was a good choice for us. Quiet, spacy, not too far from the beaches in the area and a wonderful pool for our children.
Contact to the owners was great: Clarifying an issue about only part of the house being cleaned initially (partially because we had accidentally entered the wrong number of persons) went smoothly and in the end everything was cleaned and we even got a reduction.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. We do try to make everyones stay a pleasant experience and hope that people will come again to visit Bulgaria .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review , we are very pleased you had a good time. This was the first year we have included a car as it gives more opportunities to explore Bulgaria and we pride ourselves on the pool facility .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
p1richard...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa in traditional setting, near Black Sea coast and all amenities”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party including adults and young children, and all thoroughly enjoyed the holiday with something in the area for everyone. The pool is fantastic and has a shallow area for infants. Our 5 year-old learnt to swim! Great selection of restaurants on the seafront at Balchik, and lovely sandy beaches close by. Weather was great (25 - 30c) very day!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that the whole family enjoyed the villa and pool, and that Balchik, just a few kilometres away, was an ideal place for meals and enjoying the seafront.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
111angie2...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely villa in a peaceful village location but close to other amenities”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great villa with a good pool and plenty of outside space which makes it ideal for a family holiday. It is set in a peaceful and friendly village but near to some great beaches, restaurants, places of local interest and shops.

The inside of the villa is spacious and well set out.

The help and advice from the time of booking to when we handed over the key at the end of the holiday was great

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, outside space and pool
Liked least: The wasps
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneBO97...
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at villa this July. Very helpful and friendly owner, villa is in a good condition, was very tidy and clean, swimming pool is brilliant.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing