We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
16
7
1
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
7
1
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean placesmall hotelhotel is situatedpeoplescastlebalcony
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

This was my worst experience as a client.
We have reached the property 11 in the morning and went to ask where we can park our car. The description said that they have private parking. We were told that there are no spaces available at that time since the previous clients haven't checked out yet. We gave our ID cards and left for a walk arround until 14 hrs when the check in time was. When we have returned the receptionist told us that our room was sold because they didnt believe that we will return. Our missfortune was the fact that in the same time with us some friends of the owner showed up with out a reservation and the lady owner just decided to give them our room. So with a "sorry" from the receptionist we were left without a room in the middle of the hot day after traveling more than 500km.
I would definetely not reccomend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
7  Thank Cristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Ideal location, very close to the beach and all facilities. Very friendly staff who genuinely care. Nice and quiet. Very tasty food. Small hotel nicely decorated and fitted out. Recommended. No problem with checking in out of hours.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank graveymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Very good place for the peoples who want a quiet, clean place for stay in Balchick. The Hotel is situated near the places where you want go (beach, restaurants), no so expensive. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We reserved a double with one large bed but got twin beds. Staff explained that we were lucky to get a room at all even though we had a booking reservation and we also confirmed via phone. That was really annoying not to mention completely unprofessional. Room was small, bathroom with no separate shower looked old. Breakfast was ok. Limited parking spaces are in front of the hotel and in the back if you leave the car keys at front desk. For one night it might work but if we return to Balchik we will look for another hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Alexandru S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 April 2017

You forgot to mention the fact that you tried to reduce (bargain) the price of the room 3 times. And you knew what type of room with beds you will receive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We was at Viktoria Family Hotel many times, and sure, we will return!
Very good place for the peoples who want a quiet, clean place for stay in Balchick.
The Hotel is situated near the places where you want go (beach, restaurants), no so expensive.
Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liviu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews