We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cancelation of a reservations 2 hour before check-in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Victoria Family Hotel
Ranked #17 of 56 Balchik B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We have had a very bad experience with two of our bookings at Victoria Family Hotel, Balchik.
First of our reservations was canceled by the hotel 2 hours before check-in despite the confirmation they have made in the same day morning 3 hours before cancelation. We were traveled almost 600 km and we were close to the destination when the hotel cancelled the reservation through Booking. We have to dealing with that accommodation issue in the peak of the season when over 90% of the hotels are booked and the outside tempertures were 40 degree.
Regarding our second reservation for our relative for whom we have made it called me an hour before check-in starts to inform us that Victoria Family Hotel, Balchik refused to receive his luggage and accommodate him at their hotel despite he has a confirmed reservation.
We tried to call the hotel to ask them personally why they didn't notify us or Booking.com in advance about this cancellation and the answer of the hotel was extremely rude - they just cut down the phone connection. We tried to call them again and again and every time they have heard the voice they are cutting down the connection immediately.
We do not recommend Victoria Family Hotel, Balchik!
Stay away from that hotel or you risk to stay on a street without a room for your vacantion!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank RozalinaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

This was my worst experience as a client.
We have reached the property 11 in the morning and went to ask where we can park our car. The description said that they have private parking. We were told that there are no spaces available at that time since the previous clients haven't checked out yet. We gave our ID cards and left for a walk arround until 14 hrs when the check in time was. When we have returned the receptionist told us that our room was sold because they didnt believe that we will return. Our missfortune was the fact that in the same time with us some friends of the owner showed up with out a reservation and the lady owner just decided to give them our room. So with a "sorry" from the receptionist we were left without a room in the middle of the hot day after traveling more than 500km.
I would definetely not reccomend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
6  Thank Cristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Ideal location, very close to the beach and all facilities. Very friendly staff who genuinely care. Nice and quiet. Very tasty food. Small hotel nicely decorated and fitted out. Recommended. No problem with checking in out of hours.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank graveymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Very good place for the peoples who want a quiet, clean place for stay in Balchick. The Hotel is situated near the places where you want go (beach, restaurants), no so expensive. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We reserved a double with one large bed but got twin beds. Staff explained that we were lucky to get a room at all even though we had a booking reservation and we also confirmed via phone. That was really annoying not to mention completely unprofessional. Room was small, bathroom with no separate shower looked old. Breakfast was ok. Limited parking spaces are in front of the hotel and in the back if you leave the car keys at front desk. For one night it might work but if we return to Balchik we will look for another hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Alexandru S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 April 2017

You forgot to mention the fact that you tried to reduce (bargain) the price of the room 3 times. And you knew what type of room with beds you will receive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Balchik hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#11 of 20 in Balchik
26 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Horizont
Hotel Horizont
#9 of 56 in Balchik
2 reviews
3.9 km away
Lighthouse Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Guest House Botanical Garden
0.9 km away
Hotel Bisser
Hotel Bisser
#9 of 20 in Balchik
38 reviews
1 km away
White Rock Castle Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Family Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Family Hotel

Address: Primorska Str. 1B, Balchik 9600, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Balchik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Balchik
Price Range: $26 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Victoria Family Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated in 2017 Victoria Family Hotel is only 30 metres from the yacht port and offers a rooftop terrace with an outdoor hot tub. It has an in-house restaurant with traditional Bulgarian cuisine. Rooms here have a private balcony and air conditioning. All rooms are fitted with a minibar, a telephone and cable TV. Private bathroom and toilet is available in every unit. Breakfast is served every morning for guests of the hotel. Victoria Family Hotel also offers free Wi-Fi in all public areas. The Botanical Gardens and Balchik Palace are 600 metres away. You can reach Balchik’s centre in less than 5 minutes by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Victoria Family Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing