We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paulista Wall Street Suites
Ranked #98 of 328 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Reviewed 9 March 2011

I stayed at the hotel 4 nights. The room was big but old. It had a musty smell and the air-condition was hidden behind of one of the beds.

During my stay I was never able to reach the hotel wire-less network.

The breakfast its mediocre including basic intercontinental.

The location is good, only one block from Paulista avenue. Its also a walkning distance to the Jardin area and Oscar Feere.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabby2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2008

Stayed 2 nights last weekend. Fist night booked thru a travel agent who got me a rate of R$170.00 and the second night booked a weekend special rate of R$120.00 (valid saturday nigh or sunday night). Stayed on the 20th floor, with a view towards Paulista Ave. This hotel is 2 blocks from Paulista Ave, and close to the Trianon-Masp subway station. The room was nice, a slight odor of something, but got over it quickly. It had a separate bedroom, and good size closet with a digital pad safe. I couldn't find an alarm clock, but didn't intend to use it, so it was ok. There was a TV only in the bedroom, and the cords where not long enough to bring it to the door for me to watch it from the sofa. Kitchen had a microwave, stove, and fridge stocked with sodas, water. The bathroom had a Jacuzzi style tub, but I only used the shower. Breakfast was included in the rate, and it was fairly good,,, fruits, juices, cold cuts, breads. They do charge for late checkout, 1/2 of your room rate, but I checked out at noon, and they allow you to leave your luggage there for free. The "Airport Bus Service" bus stops in the corner of the hotel, very convenient, and it cost R$28 to Guarulhos airport.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ams30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2008

We stayed at the Paulista Wall Street for two weeks and I was quite happy with our experience. The location is one long block north of Paulista Avenue and the art museum, which was perfect for us.

I felt like we had a decent amount of space and was happy that the bedroom was separated from the living area. The beds are a bit small but that didn't prevent me from sleeping. The room has both Brazilian outlets and American outlets and we were told that the voltage was of the American variety.

We experienced trouble with our AC unit but this was promptly addressed when we called reception. Speaking of reception, the employees there could not have been more helpful and friendly. They assisted us with everything from restaurant recommendations and reservations to arranging transportation when we requested it.

I found the complimentary breakfast buffet to be quite tasty and loved the pool area - it's located on the top floor so is quiet and relaxing.

The only concerns I would express involve the quality of the Internet connection. We paid to have access to the Internet in our room and experienced trouble on several occasions.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel and think it's an excellent value if the location is convenient to what you're doing in Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jlherlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulista W, Assistente Comercial at Paulista Wall Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ALOISIOCMELO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulista W, Assistente Comercial at Paulista Wall Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Royal Jardins Hotel
Royal Jardins Hotel
#19 of 328 in Sao Paulo
1,927 reviews
Bela Vista
Blue Tree Premium Paulista
Blue Tree Premium Paulista
#65 of 328 in Sao Paulo
1,357 reviews
Jardins
Nobile Paulista Prime
Nobile Paulista Prime
#53 of 328 in Sao Paulo
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bela Vista
Intercity The Universe Paulista
Jardins
Hotel Trianon Paulista
Hotel Trianon Paulista
#94 of 328 in Sao Paulo
599 reviews
Bela Vista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
#45 of 328 in Sao Paulo
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paulista Wall Street Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paulista Wall Street Suites

Address: Rua Itapeva 636 | Bela-Vista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01332-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Bela Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 328 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $98 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paulista Wall Street Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Paulista Wall Street Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paulista Wall Street Hotel Sao Paulo
Paulista Wall Street Suites Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing