We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
Ranked #5 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Manhattan, NYC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent business hotel”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Nice room, great staff, nice bar and restaurant. Great business hotel. Pricey but convenient.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boaviagemnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_SP_Management, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to hear that you had a good experience at our hotel. We at the Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo care very much about business travellers, so we are very much focused on offering you facilities that provide physical and technological agility to your work, and devote special attention to customer service, offering entertainment and dining options, so the distance from home is minimised. We hope to see you again soon!
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,301
    615
    116
    44
    15
See reviews for
294
729
151
1,681
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Summit, NJ, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed here last night. Arrived late. For some reasons, I got upgraded to the Grand Club Floor on the 19th floor. Huge room. Very clean. I like the memory foam pillows, much better than the feather pillows in other hotels. The fact that internet was free for the Grand Club Floor makes it even better. The lounge on the 20th floor was good. It is open for the Club level guests. I was there at 7a for the free breakfast. Nepresso machine for people to use. Nice.

Only complain I have is that the location is far away from Paulista Ave where I need to go the next morning. With the busy Sao Paulo traffic, it will take you about 45 mins to get there.

Otherwise, I will go back here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HohoSummit_NJ_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_SP_Management, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,
We were delighted to receive your review and positive comments about the Grand Club and its facilities, which are exclusively offered to the executive floors guests. I would like to take this opportunity to comment that this apartment category offers, in addition to breakfast and wi-fi included in the daily rate, an evening cocktail with a selection of beverages and special appetizers plus one hour complimentary use of the Grand Club meeting room, what makes it perfect for travelling business executives. The traffic in Sao Paulo is very intense in all regions of the city, so our Concierge team recommends that guests schedule transportation in advance. We hope you choose us again!
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Worst hotel i Ever came ALL m'y clothes are full of holes and NOTHING as been done to solve it ! Very bad expérience don't go there Some member of thé staff are Nice but thé restaurent are really expencive for what you are eating. NOTHING to do in morumbi area and very far away of jardins With thé trafic jam DON'T GO IN THIS HÔTEL very bad expérience if you want to enjoy sao Paulo !!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Audiditrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_SP_Management, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, which we received with great surprise. At the Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo we follow strict standards of quality control and caring of our guest’s belongings. All garments processed in our own laundry are carefully checked by our expert staff before and after the completion of service. If a defect occurs prior to the service (piece of clothing is turned in already defective), we inform the customer and ask for authorisation to proceed. If the damage occurs on our premises by mishandling of our employees, we are fully liable. If we have not acted that way with you I kindly ask you to please contact us via email info@hyatt.com.br stating your personal data to verify the incident internally. We look forward to reversing this misunderstanding.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Friendly staff and perfect cleanliness! Very big rooms and bathroom area. Very good gym! Would definitely go again. The room service food is very tasty!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fit01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_SP_Management, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments. It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and approved of our service, premises and food. I would like to take this opportunity to recommend you try to visit our restaurants Eau French Grill (French cuisine), Kinu (Japanese cuisine) and Grand Caffè (Italian cuisine) that are great options for enjoying lunch or dinner without leaving the hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed in the room with access to club lounge. Our room is modern, stylish and beautifully kept, with huge windows maximizing the views of the Octavio Frias de Oliveira Bridge. The hotel is within a short walking distance to a shopping mall. Taxi is plentiful to get you everywhere in Sao Paulo.

The hotel pays special attentions to small details – from complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolates, bottles of water, to high quality bathroom amenities, sandals and bathrobes and powerful showers, to the meticulous service from club lounge staff.

Bed is comfortable and air conditioning is super quiet. Turndown service is excellent - towels are changed every time and amenities are replenished. Breakfast at club lounge is excellent and the evening h'orderves is even better. Staff is professional and courteous.

Having stayed in Hyatt Rengency hotels all over the worlds, this hotel is the leading standard of the Hyatt brand; would absolutely recommend to anyone wanting to feel like a special guest.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfonorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_SP_Management, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear guest,
It is a great pleasure to receive your review, thanks for sharing with us and other travellers about your experience in our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, even more so knowing that you travel so much and have had the opportunity to stay at many Hyatt hotels. We are truly delighted! We hope to see you again soon!
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,580 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 321 in Sao Paulo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Jardins
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#3 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo

Property: Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
Address: Avenida das Nacoes Unidas 13301 | Brooklin, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04578-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#2 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#3 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price range (per night): $164 - $390
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Berrini area, this 5-star hotel offers a full-service SPA, 2 swimming pools, a gym and views of the Estaiada Bridge. Rooms are stylish, spacious and contemporary, featuring extensive work area and cutting-edge technology. Each room features a spacious bathroom with invigorating rain shower and deep soaking tubs. The Grand Hyatt features several restaurants which serve French, Japanese and Brazilian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing