We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice in Sao Paulo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ranked #11 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Choice in Sao Paulo”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed at the Hilton for 8 nights in December 2011. The hotel is modern, attractive, and very clean. All employees were cheerful and happy to help you with whatever you needed. English was spoken by employees at the front desk, by the concierges (the two concierges we dealt with were very helpful) and in the health club.

The standard rooms are nicely sized, trimmed with light wood and a built-in desk. Our room faced the river which is probably the best view from the hotel. Other rooms will face nearby buildings. Note that some rooms face a building next door which is under construction which may be noisy in the mornings. The bathrooms are nice (but a little tight for 2 people at the sink), in perfect condition, very clean with a separate tub, separate walk-in shower and a glassed-in toilet area. On the subject of bathrooms, one of our 2 rooms had a washroom for disabled persons. If you do not need this type of bathroom make sure you state that you don’t want it when you book your room. The “shower” was an open area in a corner of the bathroom without a shower curtain, walls, or anything on the floor to stop the water from running everywhere. We used it once and soaked the entire floor of the washroom, toilet, etc. This was not useable at all. We showered in our adjoining room for the remainder of the trip. Don’t let this turn you off from the hotel – regular bathrooms are fine.

A good night’s sleep will make or break a hotel for me. The Hilton came through perfectly. The rooms were very quiet for sleeping with no traffic noise, no mechanical systems noise, and no noise from other rooms. The beds were very comfortable as well. The elevators don’t make any noise when arriving at the floor (no annoying bells going off every time the doors open). There were ample English channels on the TV. The daily house-keeping of the rooms was excellent.

The Hilton has an excellent top floor (great views in all directions) health club and a quite large glassed-in swimming pool which is great for doing laps. The club has enough equipment to make any exercise buff happy. There are also two studios for exercise classes. There is a large executive lounge which is accessible to HHonors members (may only open be open to upper level members ie. Diamond – Check this first).

Wifi is available in the executive lounge. In the rooms, you must plug in with an Ethernet cable and it is very expensive (45-50 BRL per day I believe). There is a lounge off to the right of the reception desk when you walk in which has beverages and sandwiches. They will give you a wireless access code if you buy something (even a bottle of water) which is supposedly good for 30 minutes. Note: After the 30 minutes expires you can re-enter the code again and again for more access; the code will work for the entire day in the café/lobby area. It will be changed at midnight.

The hotel has very good security with personnel at every entrance and your hotel room access card must be swiped to access the elevator. There is a large underground mall that is accessible from the hotel. There are many places to eat, various stores, a wine store, banks, and a currency exchange. You can also walk to the nearby Sheraton Hotel through the underground mall. The Sheraton is worth checking out as well – we only saw the lobby but it looked very nice and comparable to the Hilton.

Overall, the Hilton is an excellent choice in Sao Paulo.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river have best view. Don't get room with disabled bathroom unless you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllBooked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssantos, Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear AllBooked,

Thank you for your great review regarding your recent experience!

We try very hard and it makes everyone, especially our team members involved, feel great when guests shares so great words regarding our hotel. I will gladly pass along your compliments to all of our staff.

It is great to know that you could use most of our services! The lounge surely adds a great value to the experience with its services and view. As I said, we already started the change in rooms and a great part of them already have it and very soon all of them will have it.

Once again, thank you for taking part of you time to share you impression with other travelers!

With kind regards,

Sandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,580
    709
    182
    74
    43
See reviews for
228
569
138
1,439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Cove, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I've stayed at this property numerous times and love it. Prices have risen steadily over the last 6-7 years but there's still considerable value, particularly if you are a HiltonHonors member with access to the lounge. Despite it's name, the hotel is located in the very chic Brooklin Novo distinct which is close to great restaurants many office buildings. One of the best things about the hotel is that it is located above Shopping D&D which means guests have access to good restaurants (Barbacoa), standard food court fare such as McDonald's or Guenki and other shops such as pharmacies for those forgotten toiletries.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssantos, Administrative Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Joe M,

Thank you for your review!
Although the prices change according to the change of the economy, it is our main concern that the guests can always find a great value in the service received!
As I commented in other reviews, our team is our most valuable asset and we are very proud of their professionalism and hospitality.

We hope to have you back to our hotel soon!

With kind regards,

Sandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

My wife and I spent 6 nights over the holidays at this hotel and loved every minute of it. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well appointed with a sizable desk/working area if needed. The service provided was top notch, whether using the concierge, business center, eating at the restaurants, or the valet parking team. Even the fitness center and pool are very sizable - the fitness center is very good and located on the top floor giving you a good view of the city (enormous as it is). The location is very good, as you have nearby access to shopping and are close to necessary roadways. The grounds and interior of the hotel are kept immaculately, and the staff was always interested in welcoming you back when you returned to your room. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We hope to return again in 2012.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssantos, Administrative Assistant to the GM at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Doug A,

What a pleasant surprise to read your review!
We are very proud of our team and we are very happy to know that they were able to contribute to your experience.
You review will be shared with every one and I am sure it will be really appreciated.

It will be a pleasure to have you back this year!

Please, let me know if I can assist you with any question or need.

With kind regards,

Sandra Santos
sandra.santos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
110 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed several times at this Hilton, a few years ago and now. In terms of hotel quality service has always been my favorite in Sao Paulo. They are very professional.

The room has a good size, but beware - it now has a new building in front of the rooms that we stayed. The view was compromised. But the hostess had the attention to get us a room overlooking the river and the bridge. Try it.

The decor is the normal Hilton, the the bathroom is comfortable. It has an ironing board. And an electric kettle with free tea and - coffee-very convenient.

Also try the rooms higher because of the traffic noise can be annoying.
They have a very good gym on the top floor with a swimming pool with a beautiful view.

Below the hotel has a small shopping mall to buy small things like juices and snacks, as well as some restaurants, pharmacies and banks. As well as good decoration stores.

The location is good - near the main points of Sao Paulo.

What I'm upset at this hotel is not to have wireless internet in the rooms! We have to be "connected to the wall" and pay 55 Reais ... it can not be for this Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lluviaxlluvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssantos, Administrative Assistant to the GM at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear lluviaxlluvia,

Thank you very much for writing a review!
Luckily, that new building didn't block all the views to the river and bridge!
I am glad to know that you enjoyed our gym! The view form the 28th floor is simply spectacular!
Regarding the internet, we already started the installation of wireless internet in-room! Most of our rooms already have it available and soon all of them will!

Hank you once again for this feedback! It will surely help us in the review of our services and structure.

We hope to have you back soon!

With kind regards,

Sandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Stayed here for 14 nights. Room had executive floor access ( complimentary, due to hilton honors status and duration of stay). Concierge service great. Breakfast yum! Previously stayed at Sheraton next door and their food was ordinary. Location fine and taxis always available. Don't use laundry at hotel. Concierge organized external pick up/ delivery that was good and 30% of the price! This was my 3rd visit to SP - would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeLee3161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssantos, Admnistrative Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear LeeLee3161,

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel.
Your kind words were shared with our team and they enjoyed it! We try to offer all kinds of services in the hotel but, if the guest desires other options from outside it will be a pleasure to assist with all of your needs.

We do our best to guarantee that you always come back and that is why I am happy to know that you intend to return! Please, let me know if you need any assistance for your future visit.

With warm regards,

Sandra Santos
Sandra.santos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,101 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#41 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 321 in Sao Paulo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi

Property: Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
Address: Avenida das Nacoes Unidas 12901 | Torre Leste Brooklin Novo, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04578-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#10 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#13 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price range (per night): $150 - $430
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary, 28-floor Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi Hotel is seamlessly integrated into the ground floor of the CENU business complex and shopping mall, and provides easy access to local attractions within the business district. Conveniently located, the hotel is just 8km from Congnhas National Airport and 35km from Guarulhos International Airport. The hotel offers luxurious room, comfortable lounge, roof-top pool and a unique health club and the Amazonian Spa. Premium dining options include the Canvas Restaurant, overlooking the large atrium lobby featuring a glass canopy and more than 170 wine labels. The comfortable and casual ambiance of Sol & Sombra restaurant offers breakfast specially prepared early in the morning and the delicious lunch with international menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Morumbi Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Hilton Hotel Sao Paulo
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi Brazil
Sao Paulo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing