We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveller rating
527
516
261
84
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
516
261
84
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsibirapuera parknice hotelbeautiful parklocal airportrooms are spaciouslobby barfitness centerboulangeriepaulobusinesstennisbrazilfixturesparquesupermarketleisuresauna
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

I asked for early checking
I sent you several mails. I was ready to pay an extra night but they were not able to do anything...
Just answered it should be ok when I arrive. But it was not and I wasted incredible amount of time.

It is really annoying and I consider it as bad service

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank bohuohong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria S, Gerente geral at Hotel Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Mr.,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the misunderstood with the reservation department
At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Outside and inside looks nice. Rooms are spacious but very out dated. The location of this hotel is terrible. You need a car or taxi to go from a to b. No ATM at the hotel, nearest is at the shell 20 min walk or little mall 30 min walk. Area is surrounded by busy roads so it's difficult to walk. If you like to do a pay out at the reception they charge you 20%!!!!! Internet is really slow, you need to stand at the hallway for Skype or Netflix. In the hotel area is nothing to do. No bars or nice restaurants. On the map the park looks close by however you need to cross a few highways and it's not easy to reach eighter. Breakfast is ok, nothing special they close very punctual. Small pool. Lots of rooms with connection door. (Not sound proof.)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Platinum_Duke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria S, Gerente geral at Hotel Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Mark W,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

There was no upgrade room. No amenities. We asked lunch for the service room. ( both dishes were incorrected, we complained about it , they sent 2 desserts like courtesy, but they charged our requests). We called a masseuse and they charged us because they have a spa in the hotel. But we are free to call someone outside better .... Horrible place ....

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RUBENS J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria S, Gerente geral at Hotel Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017
Google Translation

Prezado Senhor Rubens Junior,
O Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera agradece por compartilhar conosco a experiência vivenciada em nosso hotel. Lamentamos profundamente não termos correspondido às suas expectativas, nosso principal objetivo é buscar a excelência nos nossos serviços para a satisfação de nossos hóspedes.
Suas colocações realmente são muitos importantes, infelizmente nesta sua estadia não foi possível conceder o upgrade pois não tínhamos disponibilidade, mas pude verificar que em suas 2 ultimas estadias o upgrade foi oferecido.
Em relação ao jornal, não dispomos de jornais impressos, hoje a rede Accor está trabalhando com o aplicativo Press Reader o qual o senhor pode baixa-lo gratuitamente e ter acesso a uma série de jornais e revistas, durante sua estadia.
Suas observações sobre Alimentos e Bebidas foram discutidas com o responsável e as orientações à equipe foram feitas para que essas situações não se repitam, pedimos desculpas se a sobremesa enviada o desagradou, não era essa a nossa intenção.
Esperamos ter a oportunidade de recebê-los novamente no Grand Mercure Ibirapuera e poder reverter esta impressão vivenciada anteriormente.
Atenciosamente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

My stay in this hotel was memorable, excellent quality and service. This hotel is beautiful and really worth it. The food is superb, the architecture is iconic and staying there made me feel much better. It is simply great!

Stayed: January 2017
Thank iguazufallstourguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria S, Gerente geral at Hotel Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Mr.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The hotel does not change money. Nearest ATM IS 30 min. walk crossing dangerous streets that look like highways. Small pool and very small gym. Only if you play tennis you'll be satisfied. Cozy bar with terrace.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutchairlines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria S, Gerente geral at Hotel Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Mr. dutchairlines,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Hotel Parque do Ibirapuera. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews