We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
85
132
52
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
132
52
7
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Pro: nice pool
Con: place old, needs a huge renovation.
Room when I reach the hotel full of mosquitos, not prepared. No safe. No Cofe machine. Hallway completely dark. Sensors by the elevator door. Tv rain almost impossible to watch. Keys with huge key chain. Old strange Switches on the front doors
Lobby. Nice for 70s. Old dirty sofas. People trying to help but the facilities are inpossible.
Parking: they are removing trees. The process Looks abandon in the middle. Nobody working. Dangerous. No protection. Unprofessional job.
Access street broken.
Pool nice. No cleaning. I used couple times but wild dogs drinking water from the pool all the time and running through people. Even they looks dangerous. 90% off the chairs, broken
My recomendation. Stay away from this hotel. I will try to talk to the rest of travel webpage to NOT INCLUDE THE HOTEL IN THE LIST.
Even I will try to have a refund from the hotel as soon as get back to USA.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AlexfromUSA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

It is located by a interstate highway. Good facilities, a nice pool, gym. It is very far from downtown, the restaurant has a good menu and breakfast is good. Nice room and a good shower. Front desk is very helpful.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mneto29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

i satayed at the hotel during a month, the swimming pool is amazing ! as well the BBQ are, the gym and the sauna. rooms are big nice confortable, the only bad thing is they have only one key (not electronic) for me was a very big probles as i shared the room with a work friend with diferent schedule than me. Breakfast is very complete, lots of fruits every day, natural juices, lots of pastries, and the staff is very friendly. is it far fro center, about R$30 taxi, but the area is very nice and green, i recomend choose 3rd floor with view to the front of the hotel. in carnival was very noisy in carnival, people drunk having parties at the corridors and the pool area, nobody stop them as was carnival, but in my case i was working.

Room tip: i recomend choose 3rd floor with view to the front of the hotel.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petraalbano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allia H, Gerente at Hotel Michelangelo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014
Google Translation

Prezado Hóspede

Agradecemos por ter avaliado o nosso hotel, sua opinião é muito importante pra nós.
Conte sempre conosco.

Atenciosamente
Ana Carolina - Gerente Geral Plaza Inn Michelangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel because the company I was going to visit had other folks staying there. It is very far from the city, about R$50 cab ride from the airport. I was told that the location was pretty, but I did not have a chance of enjoying it, since I arrive late at night and left for business early in the morning. The rooms need to be upgraded, although they are clean and comfortable. The restaurant has decent food, but it is so slow that I recommend ordering the food before going to drop your luggage in the room. The breakfast was fair, with a small selection of fruits and many different pastries. The staff is kind and friendly.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauricioBabilonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This is a big hotel, with pool, very famous in SJRP. The structure is great, 3 floors what make easy the elevator stop, even when it's full like carnival. It can be loud , but it's because the people were doing a great pool party and the parties at region could be heard. So, don't book around the pool direction, you can't rest much. The room service, when it could be reached was great, the food very nice. Every work personal at hotel were very friendly and helped a lot. I just didn't like the cleaning when we've arrived, the room wasn't perfect clean, also there's ants in the rooms, don't let food around. The furniture is quite '80's' but works. The bathroom and shower are great. The Food is great, but the Breakfast I'd had better. In general I could stay again.

Room tip: So, don't book around the pool direction, (front or side) you can't rest much.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grazi_Codonho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews