We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
124
182
62
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
182
62
18
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2016

The rooms in this hotel are impeccably clean and the colorful decor really brightens up your stay. The pool is lovely and I enjoyed using the sauna to relax. Breakfast is included in the morning, but stick to the Brazilian classics and avoid the scrambled eggs. The beach is right across the road and you'll even be able to borrow chairs from the hotel. There's not much to do in this area except for a small strip of restaurants a block down (and the beach of course), so if you're looking for varied eating options for a long period of time you'll have to have a car to explore the rest of the city. Overall, this is great spot for families who want to enjoy the beach and stay close to their hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime Guaruja, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear Mrs. Jamie,
We were very pleased to receive you comment, so rich in details regarfing your experience with us.
It is extremely gratifying to know that we provided you with such a pleasant stay and with the high level of satisfaction with our services, facilities, infrastructure and location.
You can always count on us and also, you are always welcome in our hotel whenever you're staying in Guarujá!

Guest Relations - Transamérica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

The hotel is very good, during the stay everything was good, we received good attention as well.
Something to improve is the menu options in the restaurant that from my point of view were too few but quality was good.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank Diego Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime Guaruja, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Dear Sir. Diogo,
Your feedback is extremely important to us and will certainly cooperate with our development. We were happy to welcome you in our hotel.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Feel free to always on our team!

Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

This hotel is very modern and well decorated. It's in a good location as the beach is right across the road and there are also some restaurants and bars nearby.
Lovely pool (they offer a beach towel service, you just need to pay a small deposit) and the rooms are great.
A little pricey. Good service. And a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime Guaruja, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2015

Dear Mrs. Simone,
We were very pleased to receive you comment, so rich in details regarfing your experience with us.
It is extremely gratifying to know that we provided you with such a pleasant stay and with the high level of satisfaction with our services, facilities, infrastructure and location.
You can always count on us and also, you are always welcome in our hotel whenever you're staying in Guarujá!

Guest Relations - Transamérica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

I stayed here for a conference in November. The rooms are nice and modern, the hotel is quite new right in front of a great stretch of beach. The only things that need improvement is the restaurant and service in general. The restaurant is expensive for the amount of food served, also the service is slow and n prepared in general. The waiters are very nice but lack speed and knowledge f the menu and offerings. Rooms were not always cleaned in the morning.
All of these things could be improved with a little effort because the hotel in general is very good. Would return and give it another try in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salinas_araujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime Guaruja, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2015

Dear Sir,

Your feedback is extremely important to us and will certainly cooperate with our development. We were happy to welcome you in our hotel and we regret not having met your expectations. We would like to inform you that we will take the necessary measures to pass your recommendations on to our service staff, and we will forward your observations to those responsible for the restaurant.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and change your opinion. Feel free to always on our team!

Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This hotel is new. Brand new. It is so clean it sparkles. (10/10 for this!!!) The staff is very young, works very hard to please but are pretty inexperienced too. (E.g. They need to develop a portfolio of recommendations/information resources.) The hotel needs to work out a few minor kinks too. For example, the toilets could use a touch more pressure/ check out kiosk in the lobby is not working / slow to check out.

One thing amazing about this hotel is that it has a large jaccuzzi in a private room that you can rent. It probably fits 3-4. Cost: 30Reais for the day. Very romantic, super clean, and perfect in size).

For those not familiar with Guaruja (we were 1st timers), the location of this hotel is very good. It is across the street from Enseada beach and good beverage/restaurant are available there. It is about 20Reais from centro. The highest rated Trip Advisor restaurants / things to do (e.g. aquarium, Russi shopping) are all 5-15 minute walk away.

Breakfast is super too.

If you want the vibe of this hotel, it is a lower end mini version of Copacobana Palace (classic style/white) meets an Alt (funky/hipster/great efficient use of space).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeeNBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime Guaruja, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Mrs.,

We were very pleased to welcome you and know that honors our location, infrastructure and especially that responded well to the expectations of your stay.
The comments are very important to improve the quality of our services and of course, serve them better and better!
You can always rely on our support and be welcome when in Guarujá!

Relationship - Transamérica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews