We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveller rating
707
462
137
49
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
462
137
49
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant business meeting hotel guests valet service air conditioner your luggage beach side small room fitness center comfortable rooms first floor nice beach facilities paulo brazil maintenance coast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018

A couple of friends / couples (8 + 4 kids in total) stayed at Casa Grande for a weekend, during a public holiday. It was crowded and service was still o.K. - That is exceptional for what I know of Brazil. Even at the pool the waiters brought our orders quickly.

We got a nice, but small room with GardenView. Gustavo at the reception did a great job. The 5 stars I think is not international comparable. The Benedict egg we were offered was just a boiled egg,... but the hotel is very nice, clean and friendly stuff. The staff well trained

The beach is nothing special compared to the beaches further in the north. But the big advantage is that driving to SP at the weekend is somehow manageable. They have a security guy and food service at the beach. We did not enter the sea, looked -and smelt -dirty.

There are some restaurants, the pizza is something i would not recommend. The Thai is very good. The wine options are limited, we had a lousy Zapata Malbec, that was totally overpriced,.. Friendly owners.

I can recommend the place strongly.

The (unavoidable) parking is overpriced, seems hidden price of the apartment. Something i do not like.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 205adm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGrandeHotel_Gua, Gerente de recepção at Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Casa Grande Hotel Resort & SPA as your hotel.

We are pleased with your review, and we are happy to know that you and your friends had a great time with us.

Thank you for pointing out our good service.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time last year at Casa Grande hotel.
We returned, and this time it was even better!
The rooms we booked were not what exactly what I asked for, and they upgraded us. It was an amazing room!

Hotels in the US, if you ask for an extra bed or extra towel, they simply give it to you (sometimes you have to call again to ask for the bed sheets).

In this hotel, they take their time to make the extra beds. And I was sooooo impressed that I asked for extra towels and the lady came with the towels, cleaned again my bathroom and my bedroom! I haven’t seen this kind of service in any other place.

I will try to come back again!

Thank you all for everything! It is amazing!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank biologistalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGrandeHotel_Gua, Gerente de recepção at Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Casa Grande Hotel Resort & SPA as your hotel.

We are appreciate your review, and thank you for pointing out our good service.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

The Hotel is really beautiful, perfect service, friendly staff, amazing breakfast. Beach is very close, with separate part for the hotel. Restaurant with outside balkone with view to the sea. Beach is long and clean, with lot of food stands. I can recommand to stay there, just perfect!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 461jitkad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We arrived at Casa Grande late afternoon on a Thursday for 2-nights with our own car. Having booked 2 rooms through Booking.com. Upon our arrival, the valet and luggage service at the front door was either caught off guard or had an exhausting couple of days prior to our arrival due to national holidays and carnival and high occupancy. We ended up taking care of our own luggage and playing our own valet service, while the bellman was watching. Not something you would expect from a highly acclaimed resort such as Casa Grande, but something when pointed out, was more than made up for. If besides top-notch facilities, a hotel's staff is what makes your stay a memorable one, it is truly how the management deals with comments and goes above and beyond to make up for a somewhat less arrival experience that makes the difference.
The resort is of considerable size, and when full up, could feel as less of a personal experience. If you are looking to find more of a boutique hotel feel, than this might not be the place. It is somewhat of a grand dame on the Guarujá coast, but surely with all the facilities. We ended up with two rooms on the first floor with an inner courtyard view. A room closer to the reception, I would say is preferable.
Many times, the hotel is used for their large banquet facilities and thus large groups of guests. The hotel staff throughout our stay was very attentive and the grounds were well cared of.
Though as English-speaking guests, we figured restaurant waiters were somewhat less experienced with what English terms of for example cooking meat were.
Being able to walk to the beach within minutes and back to the hotel swimming pools was a nice convenience. What was somewhat of a disappoint was that we needed to pay to use the indoor swimming pool and sauna.
The check-out was smooth, considerate and staff had learned from our check-in experience, and made up for this.

Our compliments to Mr. German Montoya and his staff for making our stay memorable and addressing the somewhat unwelcoming start of our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGrandeHotel_Gua, Gerente at Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Mr. Alexander C
Thank you for having chosen Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa to stay in Guarujá.
Your review is greatly appreciated and we are glad to know that your experience was memorable. Our goal is to promote unique experience to all our guests.
The issues pointed out at your arrival are really important to us, so that corrective actions could be taken to constantly improve and personalize our services.
The period you enjoyed our facilities is defined by high season as well as high occupancy and our 265 apartments and 3 chalets are always ready to accommodate friends and family.
We kindly invite you to experience our services once again in the low season, between June and August, where our winter nights are set up with a warm environment and live music by the swimming pool.
We are looking forward to having the pleasure to see you and family with us very soon again.

Sincerely,

Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

My stay was a company meeting of about 150 people. So we occupied many rooms à the business area and many bedrooms. We had all our meals in the hotel restaurant
The hotel was very clean and the bedroom was very confortable. The food in the self service restaurant was good and the service too
The amenities offer many activities and the hotel is situated in front of a nice beach
I personally had a very good experiences during my two days in the hotel

Room Tip: Choose a room on the side of the hotel with view to the swimming pool
Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Liloulan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaGrandeHotel_Gua, Gerente at Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for having chosen Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa for your event in Guarujá.
We are glad to hear you had a pleasant experience and look forward to have you and your family to enjoy our facilities.
In the next opportunity make reservation at our international a la carte cuisine at Atlântico Restaurant and it´s contemporary cuisine, Thai Restaurant with the flavors from Southeastern Asia or our French gastronomy at Bistro Saint Malo. Definitely you will have an unique experience.
Also, be prepared to relax a revigorate at a perfect environment at the Spasissimo where you will be able to schedule massages with our professionals.
We hope to have you with us again soon.
Best regards,
Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews