We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
276
236
36
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
236
36
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Really all previous comments are real. The hotel is not big but its very close to the beach (1 block). The pool is very small, but enough to end the day after being in the beach all day long.
Good room, very confy bed and pillows. The shower could be better. Breakfast is good and well prepared.
The beach service really makes the difference here! You dont need to carry anything with you as they provide everything you need (from towels to chair)
Definetely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelfireBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Colleagues and I were working in Sao Paulo in July - decided we needed a weekend on the beach. Ilhas do Caribe had three rooms available at the last minute and were very reasonably priced. The beds were comfortable, rooms tidy, and staff extremely helpful considering we did not put much planning other than knowing we wanted two relaxing days on the beach. Everything from calling taxis for us to recommending restaurants to helping us translate documents.

Location is perfect for this sort of vacation. The hotel is well suited for families or groups of friends looking for a relaxing Guaruja getaway. They didn't even mind when we started an impromptu yoga session on the pool deck.

Overall a great experience - definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thatredgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights in this very lovely hotel close to the beach. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The room was nice and comfortable. Hope to stay there again when we return to Brazil

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Smaller hotel that makes great use of space. Pool, playground, restaurant, etc. It has all the big hotel amenities in a small hotel feel. Staff is responsive and excellent. Everything is of high quality and functions well -- TV, Pool, Showers, etc.

Also provide free of charge beach chairs/umbrellas and, most importantly, toys, including body boards.

I would stay there again and highly recommend.

Room Tip: Depends mostly on size and whether you want a view or not, but not a lot of difference. No beach view, but beach is about 80m away only.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YesMSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Pros: location close to the beach, nice rooms, clean, wifi, breakfast buffet, and the best of all - the staff. They really can be accommodating and willing to help you. Cons: while the location is fantastic during daylight, you may opt for driving or calling a taxi during the night. Expect to see lot of families with young children during the summer weekends in the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank food-allround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews