We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
47
80
33
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
80
33
11
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed here on a business trip with 2 of my colleagues. The entrance to the hotel feels very cold (and I don´t mean temperature-wise), and so do the rooms. They all look exactly the same; and feel like a big janitor´s closet. There´s an small awful looking dirt-brown couch in every room, which neither I nor my colleagues felt comfortable sitting on. The bed has a good size; but the headboard feels a little creepy when there are slots in the wood where you see in between the boards, and notice several holes behind it.

The doors have double locks (which we were advised to bolt at any time we were in the room), and we were told open the door to nobody except for people we knew – it seems that there might be a way for strangers to get by the doorman..? After a certain hour (8pm I think), the door downstairs is locked, and has to be opened from the inside – was never a problem since there was always somebody working the front desk.

Even after the room had been cleaned, the bathroom didn´t look clean at all – I even found several hairs from a former guest in the shower. The small kitchen area had a microwave, which I didn´t touch as it didn´t look very clean.

On the top floor, there was also a open air swimming pool. However, the water looked incredibly filthy!

All in all: A hotel with no charm whatsoever, certain (proclaimed, not felt) safety, mediocre cleanliness – not one I would like to stay at again.

Room Tip: If you have to stay at this hotel, get a room higher up - the first few floors are quite loud from what I´ve heard.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IzzyBeeInTheCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel Inn G, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Guara Inn Flat Service, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Izzy
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAvdvisor after your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate you being our guest and I am truly concerned to hear about the inconveniences experienced during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies. Your feedback is of great value to us and I do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy a guest experience that truly reflects the service we provide.
Regards,
Travel Inn Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed here in July 2013 for 4 night due to business trip - don't really see any other reason to visit Guara. Apartment style hotel with some cooking facilities and fridge. Room was clean with basic furniture. Was originally on 10th floor but requested a move due to water pump or plant room machinery kicking in every half hour so ... request to move was no problem and easily accommodated by the hotel team. Breakfast was included in the the price and was reasonable with continental or cooked option. Staff were friendly enough.
Hotel is within easy walk to nearby shopping mall/ supermarket where you can but juice, water , beer etc. for your room at lower than hotel prices. There are numerous food outlets in the mall too if you feel like eating there. Walk was fine in daylight but would advise to take care and exhibit common sense at night. My work colleagues advised to take a cab to the mall at night but I walked it both ways with no issues but would not advise any female visitors not to walk at night as the street lighting is not always reliable. I ate in good local restaurants with colleagues - excellent food - grilled meats/protein of course as well as good Italian food. Overall reasonable value for money.

Room Tip: don't stay on 10th / top floor due to noise from water pumps/lift machinery etc.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guidedug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel Inn G, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Guara Inn Flat Service, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Your remarks were received with great satisfaction, thank you for your review.
It is a great satisfaction to know that our facilities and services met your expectations.
We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Travel Inn Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Guaratingueta is located between Rio and Sao Paulo. Not a tourist spot , many industries located in the area. This hotel is fine for a business person's needs. The rooms are adequate and well kept. The location is central. There is a nice restaurant on the top floor with a yummy crunchy chicken filled with roquefourt cheese. They serve the room service with some nice choices.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brazilgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline P, Gerente at Hotel Guara Inn Flat Service, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Travel Inn Guaratinguetá and for taking the time to share your comments. Knowing that you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant makes us very proud. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Travel Inn Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Nice clean apartment style hotel, was a Mercure once. Maybe hotel is in need of a little facelift, but we thought it represented good value. Breakfast is OK at the price. Dinner quite pleasant when we used restaurant in evening. Reasonable deck/pool on top floor. Staff pleasant and helpful. Guaratingueta not a tourist zone, but of you are visiting family or are on business, then this is a decent enough place for the money.

Room Tip: Higher up is preferable.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline P, Gerente at Hotel Guara Inn Flat Service, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Your remarks were received with great satisfaction, thank you for your review. It is a great satisfaction to know that our care, facilities and services met your expectations.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Travel Inn Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

2 week stay in Guaratingueta. Rooms were adequate with kitchenette, living area, small bath room, and bedroom. Air conditioning in bedroom was great! Street noise was okay and neighborhood safe. While restaurant on roof -- preferred the restaurants near hotel. Hotel restaurant offered little variety. However, breakfast at hotel was great! Exercise options at hotel limited with one bike and treadmill - but in small dark room with sauna. Prefer Fitness Center down the street that has weekly and 15 day rates (at fitness center very nice). Staff at hotel friendly but did not speak much english, did not have maps, or have any advice on restaurants,etc. to offer.

Room Tip: Rooms higher - street noise is less.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KUNTZCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Guara Inn Flat Service, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013
Google Translation

Desculpe-nos pelo transtorno. Nossa equipe fala inglês fluentemente e tem conhecimento sobre o que a cidade pode oferecer. Foi um caso isolado, já tomamos as providências para que isso não ocorra novamente. Muito obrigada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews