We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
544
250
32
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
250
32
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Great view. Helpful staff. Quiet environment and pleasant rooms. A good option away from the centre of town, if you have a car. It tends to be foggy in the mornings when we were there. But it lifted by the late morning. If you are cold in your room, you will need to call the desk and ask them to put the heat on.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karenyogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Good and complete rooms, friendly service and good breakfast buffet. A bit far away from downtown Campos, but is peaceful and quiet. The staff was very helpful and the accommodation was adequate for people with children.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015

This pousada is beautiful. Its location is breathtaking. Everything was clean and quiet. The staff were all wonderful. The bathrooms were elegant. The breakfast was delicious. I would love to take all my friends and family along next time.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the mountains in the back!
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Margie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed for a weekend the drive from São Paulo is stunning scenery .The pousada is about 2klm out of the main town ,we had a room overlooking the valley with two 2 balcony,s .The room was clean large bed comfortable but furniture dated.A fridge in room but no tea/coffee making facility's as seems to be the norm in Brazil .The staff are friendly and some speak English ,breakfast was very fresh continental style.In the afternoons free cake/coffee 4-5pm.We took a cab into the town evenings as lots of good quality restaurants and bars cost about R15 one way.Its very a very beautiful area with it's Swiss style opulent villas and a Horto forest close by .Take your own toiletries as not much in room.

Room Tip: Front of hotel overlooking the valley we stayed in the building to the right of the main hotel .
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank borris616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel has a panoramic view of the city and the surrounding mountains and an amazing sunset. The accommodations were comfortable, in european style like the hotel itself. The 5pm tea was a pleasant complement.

However, we had problems with the heating (the rooms were often very cold) and our shower was dripping, and neither problem was resolved during our four night stay.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a balcony or at least the panoramic view. Not all rooms face the valley.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emilio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews