We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
545
250
32
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
250
32
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel has a panoramic view of the city and the surrounding mountains and an amazing sunset. The accommodations were comfortable, in european style like the hotel itself. The 5pm tea was a pleasant complement.

However, we had problems with the heating (the rooms were often very cold) and our shower was dripping, and neither problem was resolved during our four night stay.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a balcony or at least the panoramic view. Not all rooms face the valley.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emilio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We loved this B&B! Its at a great location, peaceful yet near the buzzing center, it has good rooms and bathrooms, decent linen, good water pressure in the shower, functional appliances, warm and solicitous staff, delicious breakfast and afternoon tea, and has a warm, homey feel to it.

We have previously stayed at some of the biggest and priciest hotels in Campos do Jordão and yet, we were far from disappointed with this cheaper, more "humble" option.

Upon arrival, we were greeted by the concierge/bellboy/bartender Marcos. He was very helpful and kind and when we found out that the room we had reserved had carpet (we are all very allergic), he not only switched rooms but gave us an upgrade to a beautiful room on the 2nd floor with a breathtaking view.

Our stay was wonderful and we will definitely return!

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Staff not friendly at all, expensive rate for an old and dirty room.... Disgustingly dirty, cannot even mentioned what I found in the room.... The room values 50% the price I've paid. The location is ok as much as the room view... But not worth at all... Plenty of other hotels with better condition. Also found dirty in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Lubett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I spent a night at this hotel and it was freezing cold.
They refused to turn on the heating before 6pm, just to save a few bucks. And when I complained the attendant was rude.
Even after 6pm some rooms were cold!!!!! unacceptable when you are in a hotel to pay a lot.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank renataelinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Recently stayed at this hotel and would definitely recommend and return to. It is suprisingly affordable, given rates in Campos in July. Hotel is clean. Rooms are simple, but spacious. Breakfast is included, which is nice. Offers a limited bar, but probably better to bring your own wine. There is a small fridge in the room with waters/sodas for sale. Rooms also include DVD player and front desk has a selection of movies. Only potential downside is that it is located a bit far from Capivari center. So, you need to drive a short distance to get there. Service was efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GraceM100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews