We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
123
16
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
16
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2016

hostel da terra is a lovely place. Arrived for 2 nights, ended up staying 2 weeks. Very nice staff/owners, they are very helpfull and they took us out kayakking on the lake one day. I would definately recommend a stay here if you like a layed back reggae shark atmosphere! Enjoy

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeyadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

this hostel was one of my favourites so far. right from the first moment i entered it felt like coming home.
it is a cozy place with a nice patio, everyone - working and visiting - was super friendly. spent the nights drinking wine, listening to the guitar music and just enjoying life.
only negative point: the walls are really thin so when people are hanging out downstairs you will hear it for sure and south americans can be loud :)
but i was always so exhausted it did not disturb me.
will return for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 or 4 days and it was excellent. Everyone there was really helpful providing good directions and things to do. The atmosphere was amazing, we had an awesome time and highly recommend this hostel to anyone headed to Floripa. Thanks Eric and Kauê!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank sb18281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

The guys who opened this hostel a year ago are incredibly helpful and friendly. They want to create a great atmosphere and make sure you’re enjoying your stay. They will help you and give you all the advice you need for sightseeing, transport, food etc

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agathebluess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I stayed at DA TERRA for around 3-4 days and I enjoyed every moment of it. This is a hostel smack-dab in the best place if you're planning to go hiking, biking or generally exploring the excellent outdoor opportunities in the southern area of Florianópolis. It's a place for the more adventurous soul, or a person seeking to get away from the hectic (and sometimes overbearing) pace of city life. The friendly vibe is its strong suit: the hostel owners run the establishment and they were very welcoming, giving me many tips and pointers of where to go.

Did I mention that they also brew their own beer?

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpiritedJourneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews