We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i do not suggest this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Porto Alegre
Ranked #24 of 80 Hotels in Porto Alegre
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I lodged in several hotel in Porto alegre, but this hotel is not the best choice.
Also the position is far from the city center and from the restaurant district.
The room is small, respect to other hotel in porto Alegre.
the choice in the restaurant was very poor. expect one day there was only buffet.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frv_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

The location is good, around Porto Alegre bussiness area. Not so many restaurants available neaby, necessary taxi transportation. Acoomodations enough for a 3-day-bussiness-trip, but the heat was not working in my room. The wi-fi acess was razonable. Breakfast was very good with lots of brazilian options. Room service good and fast, food of quality and cheap for Brazil standards. Hotel needs reform for its inside floor aspects and the price is a little overrated. Gym equipments very old, needs replacement as soon as possible. No pool was available for relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We've stayed at the Holiday inn Porto Alegre on 3 occasions and have always found it to be a pleasant experience. The staff are incredibly helpful and the rooms have always been satisfactory by being both clean and comfortable. We have eaten dinner in the restaurant and have found it to be quite pricey and the food to be quite poor - my advice would be to go out if you want a nice meal. The breakfasts are good however. I've stayed at many Holiday Inn hotels and this ranks in the middle. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms i've stayed in overlook Avenue Carlos Gomez which is a noisy main road. I'd su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeHa117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Decent hotel for the price, clean rooms, nice breakfast. Poor internet connection.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoaoMazoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed here with a group for work. The rooms are extremely stale and univiting. Windows have metal shades on them. Mine was broken and couldnt open so it was like being in a cell. Staff is not impressive and seem to be irritated to assist guests. Hallways are rundown. Unfortunately does not look good for Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear ajanthony,

Thank you for your review . I am sorry to hear that you did not find our hotel to your satisfaction; however I appreciate that you have provided us with valuable feedback so that we may improve. Best wishes for future travels.

Katie J
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto Alegre hotels
Bela Vista
Radisson Porto Alegre
Radisson Porto Alegre
#7 of 80 in Porto Alegre
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moinhos de Vento
Swan Business Molinos Porto Alegre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Porto Alegre

Been to Holiday Inn Porto Alegre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Porto Alegre

Address: Avenida Carlos Gomes 565, Porto Alegre, State of Rio Grande do Sul 90480-003, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Porto Alegre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Porto Alegre
#12 Business Hotel in Porto Alegre
Price Range: $81 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Porto Alegre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best known hotel brand in the world has a high standard of quality and personalized service.The Holiday Inn Porto Alegre offers three categories of apartments - standard, deluxe and super deluxe, equipped with LCD cable TV, mini bar, free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. The hotel¿s excellent structure is designed for your comfort and includes a restaurant, bar & lounge, fitness center, spa, beauty salon, business center, event center, valet parking and room service 24 hours.The Holiday Inn Hotel Porto Alegre is located at Carlos Gomes Avenue, in a business area, 06 KM from Salgado Filho International Airport. There are many attractions near the hotel: Shopping Iguatemi, Encol Square, sports clubs and Country Club Golf.Join our Priority Club Rewards program. Priority Club points never expire and you can use them for free nights at hotels, or choose air miles. Members gain exclusive benefits like free late check-out and room upgrade upon availability. Stay with who you know! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, IHG, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Porto Alegre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Porto Alegre Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing