We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“i do not suggest this hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Porto Alegre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Porto Alegre
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Porto Alegre
monza
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“i do not suggest this hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

I lodged in several hotel in Porto alegre, but this hotel is not the best choice.
Also the position is far from the city center and from the restaurant district.
The room is small, respect to other hotel in porto Alegre.
the choice in the restaurant was very poor. expect one day there was only buffet.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frv_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    222
    102
    24
    13
See reviews for
130
50
24
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

The location is good, around Porto Alegre bussiness area. Not so many restaurants available neaby, necessary taxi transportation. Acoomodations enough for a 3-day-bussiness-trip, but the heat was not working in my room. The wi-fi acess was razonable. Breakfast was very good with lots of brazilian options. Room service good and fast, food of quality and cheap for Brazil standards. Hotel needs reform for its inside floor aspects and the price is a little overrated. Gym equipments very old, needs replacement as soon as possible. No pool was available for relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

We've stayed at the Holiday inn Porto Alegre on 3 occasions and have always found it to be a pleasant experience. The staff are incredibly helpful and the rooms have always been satisfactory by being both clean and comfortable. We have eaten dinner in the restaurant and have found it to be quite pricey and the food to be quite poor - my advice would be to go out if you want a nice meal. The breakfasts are good however. I've stayed at many Holiday Inn hotels and this ranks in the middle. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms i've stayed in overlook Avenue Carlos Gomez which is a noisy main road. I'd su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeHa117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Decent hotel for the price, clean rooms, nice breakfast. Poor internet connection.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoaoMazoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed here with a group for work. The rooms are extremely stale and univiting. Windows have metal shades on them. Mine was broken and couldnt open so it was like being in a cell. Staff is not impressive and seem to be irritated to assist guests. Hallways are rundown. Unfortunately does not look good for Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Porto Alegre, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear ajanthony,

Thank you for your review . I am sorry to hear that you did not find our hotel to your satisfaction; however I appreciate that you have provided us with valuable feedback so that we may improve. Best wishes for future travels.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto Alegre hotels
Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan
#8 of 77 in Porto Alegre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eko Residence Hotel
#11 of 77 in Porto Alegre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Bela Vista
Radisson Porto Alegre
Radisson Porto Alegre
#5 of 77 in Porto Alegre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Hotel ibis budget Porto Alegre
#19 of 77 in Porto Alegre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Porto Alegre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Porto Alegre

Property: Holiday Inn Porto Alegre
Address: Avenida Carlos Gomes 565, Porto Alegre, State of Rio Grande do Sul 90480-003, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Porto Alegre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Porto Alegre
#12 Business Hotel in Porto Alegre
Price range (per night): $78 - $123
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Porto Alegre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best known hotel brand in the world has a high standard of quality and personalized service.The Holiday Inn Porto Alegre offers three categories of apartments - standard, deluxe and super deluxe, equipped with LCD cable TV, mini bar, free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. The hotel¿s excellent structure is designed for your comfort and includes a restaurant, bar & lounge, fitness center, spa, beauty salon, business center, event center, valet parking and room service 24 hours.The Holiday Inn Hotel Porto Alegre is located at Carlos Gomes Avenue, in a business area, 06 KM from Salgado Filho International Airport. There are many attractions near the hotel: Shopping Iguatemi, Encol Square, sports clubs and Country Club Golf.Join our Priority Club Rewards program. Priority Club points never expire and you can use them for free nights at hotels, or choose air miles. Members gain exclusive benefits like free late check-out and room upgrade upon availability. Stay with who you know! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Porto Alegre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Porto Alegre Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing