We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
116
108
38
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
108
38
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snake river jackson hole flying saddle liquor store marble bathroom indoor pool tennis courts grand tetons breakfast buffet salt lake city main building stayed here for two nights cute cabin hot tub room was large nice place to stay would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Gorgeous art work, GREAT restaurant, right on the river, nice pool, superb staff...Nice little town to wander around in - what else do you require...OH YA - good wi-fi and very comfortable rooms. Really nice grounds and the lobby is outstanding.

Room Tip: South side facing the river is the most quiet...
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Quick overnight stop on road trip, spacious room a bit tired but clean. Nice property with friendly registration. Principal issue was a very poor mattress, very uncomfortable. tough to sleep took a while to get the kinks out next day! Mentioned poor bed on check out, they said they would note it somewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H9281PVrobertk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager4422, General Manager at Flying Saddle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Do you happen to remember which room you were in so that we can find and fix what is wrong with the mattress. Thank you David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

But beware, there are no elevators! We stayed here a few nights so we could visit the Grand Teton National Park. The difficulty, we were over-charged for dinner one night (which did get resolved several days later) and breakfast is available, but not an included amenity (aka, you have to pay!).
They do have an indoor pool, open tennis courts, and a small gift shop.
I'm not sure that I'd stay here again...

Room Tip: Pay for a 2nd floor room!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

About 25 minutes away from Jackson Wyoming but worth the drive. The resort has small cabins with living rooms nice clean bathroom and separate bedroom. We loved it.
The restaurant was very good. We ate outside on the patio the first night and in the bar area the next. The pizza in the bar was fantastic.
We swam in the indoor pool and went into the hot tub. Very nice after a day of sightseeing.
Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Omato9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager4422, Director of Sales at Flying Saddle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. The cabins are very rustic and cozy, and having the separate living room is a treat. After spending a day in the parks, or in Jackson, one can look forward to getting away from the crowds, We really appreciate hearing about the positive aspects that are working for us. We hope to see you in the future!!

Thank you,
Sherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for one night as I was passing through the area as alternative to the more costly Jackson just 35 miles up the road.

The front desk staff were kind enough and the location picturesque. The room, however, was very dated. From the not fully functioning jacuzzi tub (noted by the placard adhered to it), to the old style television and 80s vintage furniture...at the low low cost of $140 for the night, I expect a little better.

They may be able to charge a premium given the area, but they could at least put some money back into the place with all of their winnings.

Disappointed.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank jgumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager4422, General Manager at Flying Saddle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

I am thankful for your review of the Flying Saddle Resort. Yes we do have one building that is original to the property and its construction in 1949. We have kept the building in the original shape with minimal facelifts to be able to offer a budget option and a pet friendly option to our guest. Perhaps you would care to try our newer upgraded rooms if you come back to this area in the future.

Best Regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews