We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Mountain Motel(Thayne)(Great Value!)
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Cabin Creek Inn(Thayne)(Great Value!)
USD 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 215
USD 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
USD 362
USD 320
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pony Express Motel(Jackson)(Great Value!)
USD 207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
USD 344
USD 335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
115
105
35
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
105
35
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnake riverjackson holeflying saddleliquor storemarble bathroomgrand tetonstennis courtsbreakfast buffetsalt lake citymain buildingstayed here for two nightsnice indoor poolhot tubroom was largenice place to staywould stay againshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

This place is a little dated. We probably had what would have been the executive suite in the 80's: a tube TV, an old marble bathroom with gold fixtures. But the room was HUGE. We had plenty of space to sprawl out. The pool and hot tub were lovely and we had almost entirely to ourselves. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and they even have a liquor store on the premises along with tennis courts and a restaurant/bar. We stayed here for two nights. It was about an hour drive south of Grand Tetons NP but I would stay here again in a second.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deevah77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager4422, Director of Sales at Flying Saddle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for deciding to stay with us, and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We really appreciate hearing about the things that are working well for us. We look forward to your next visit. Happy New Year!
Best Regards,
S. McCarthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

You Can't beat this place.For us it was midway between where we had been and where we were headed. We had no reservation so we were glad to find such a nice place in this little town so late in the evening.If we ever return we will definitely make a reservation. I don't have a lot of time to devout to this review but I can tell you my wife is quite fussy and she loved the food and the room. It has a very Western feel.

Room Tip: Choose a vacant room!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BadK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager4422, Director of Sales at Flying Saddle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank You for staying with us, we were glad to have you. Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback about your visit. We really appreciate hearing about the areas that are working for us. We look forward to your next visit with us. Happy Holidays!!
Best Regards,
S. McCarthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The hotel is overall a little dated but the cleanliness of the rooms and the good staff more than make up for this. Very good place to stay going into or away from Yellowstone. Don't trust the sat nav - ours told us we had arrived 10 miles short of destination!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amethyst31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager4422, Director of Sales at Flying Saddle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for deciding to stay with us, and for taking the time to tell us about your visit. We really appreciate hearing about the things that are working well, and about the areas that we improve upon. We look forward to your next visit.
Best Regards,
S. McCarthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Nice location to rest before entering the park.
The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable and clean.
We were comfortably sleeping/resting around 10:00PM when a bus load of very loud Chinese speaking visitors arrived and created a commotion as many were having excited conversations in the hallway. The front desk was apologetic but we were not the only guests that had to ask the tour guide to quiet them down. Good thing that the loud chatter stopped 90 minutes later.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BaneMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager4422, Director of Sales at Flying Saddle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to tell us about your visit. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit. We appreciate hearing about the things that are working well for us, and the areas that could use improvement.
Best Regards,
S McCarthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

First it must be said that this hotel is set in very pleasant and well maintained grounds so our first impression was good. But things went downhill from there. Our greeting at reception bordered on aggressive. The female receptionist barked her questions at us and then recited the rules and facilities of the hotel in a loud and uninterested voice. Not once did she greet or treat us as guests. The lady who checked us out was opposite - she didn't say a word.
Our room was standard motel - of a good size but a small bathroom with the sink out in the bedroom. The room was clean when we arrived except for the windows which had obviously not been cleaned in a couple of years - they were opaque. I say the room was clean when we arrived, but there was no room service between our two nights' stay - no beds made or bathroom cleaned etc. Basic stuff.
The bar area, with outside seating was very pleasant, and the girl who served us was friendly. However, the girl we paid just snapped the amount due at us and turned her back.
The restaurant was a barn of a place, and the service followed what had gone before. Hardly a word was spoken by our server who did not engage with us at all. We are friendly people but there was no way through with this girl (who sadly was on duty at breakfast as well). And I do object to being presented with the bill wallet at almost the same time as our main course and then have the wallet opened every few minutes to see if we had paid yet - I hadn't even got my cutlery dirty the first time it was checked!
Given the nightly cost here we were a bit shocked to have to pay another $10 a head for breakfast, which was not that wonderful either. On our second morning we found a breakfast cafe in Alpine which was friendly and brilliant for the same price.
One good point about the hotel was the large indoor pool which was inviting.
There is evidently a management issue at this hotel - the staff were poor and seemed to lack motivation or will to serve. And the high price is just not supportable by the actual offering. We were very disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Cavan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews